Databases

Databases are collections of scholarly materials which contains bibliographical information or full-text of journal articles, conference proceedings, magazines, reports, etc. in specific subjects. These are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant materials for their literature study.

2017 eResources List

You can download the '2017 E-Resources @ UNIST Library' which provides list of 2017 e-journals and web databases.

Search
Clear
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • ETC
  • All
ABI/INFORM Complete
Title
ABI/INFORM Complete
Abstract

ABI/INFORM is a comprehensive full text business database which contains academic materials such as journal articles, working papers, books, dissertations and theses, conference papers and proceedings, etc. It also provides market information like company records, reports, standards and practice guidelines, newspapers and magazines.

Academic Search Premier(ASP) by EBSCOhost
Title
Academic Search Premier(ASP) by EBSCOhost
Abstract

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing journal articles in computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.

Academic Video Online (AVON)
Title
Academic Video Online (AVON)
Abstract

Academic Video Online(AVON) is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. With thousands of thousands of titles available now and 400 new titles per month, this collection is unmatched in its breadth. AVON allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.

※ This content is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

ACM Digital Library
Title
ACM Digital Library
Abstract

The ACM Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records in the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM(Association for Computing Machinery)'s publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles, etc.

Note
Association for Computing Machinery
American Association for Cancer Research (AACR)
Title
American Association for Cancer Research (AACR)
Abstract

AACR Publication is a journal platform which includes 8 scholarly journals published by American Association for Cancer Research.

American Chemical Society (ACS)
Title
American Chemical Society (ACS)
Abstract

ACS Publication is an online resources platform which includes 46 scholarly journals and electronic books in chemistry published by American Chemical Society.

American Institute of Physics (AIP)
Title
American Institute of Physics (AIP)
Abstract

The AIP (American Institute of Physics) Publishing publishes 10 scholarly journals and conference proceedings in physics and the related sciecences. Journals and conference papers are available on the electronic platform 'Scitation'.

American Mathematical Society (AMS)
Title
American Mathematical Society (AMS)
Abstract

American Mathematical Society publishes 8 scholarly journals in mathematical research.

American Nuclear Society (ANS)
Title
American Nuclear Society (ANS)
Abstract

Amrican Nuclear Society publishes 3 scholarly journals 'Nuclear Science and Engineering', 'Nuclear Technology' and 'Fusion Science and Technology'. Only 2 journals 'Nuclear Science and Engineering' and 'Nuclear Technology' are availabe to get full-text.

American Physical Society (APS)
Title
American Physical Society (APS)
Abstract

APS Journals is a journal platform which includes 12 Physical Review series published by American Physical Society.

American Society for Microbiology (ASM)
Title
American Society for Microbiology (ASM)
Abstract

American Society for Microbiology published 12 scholarly journals in microbiology research.

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
Title
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
Abstract

ASCE Library is an online resources platform which includes scholarly journals, electronic books, standards and proceedings published by American Society of Civil Engineers. UNIST members can only access journals and conference proceedings from first issue to current issue.

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
Title
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
Abstract

ASME Digital Collection is a online resources platform which inclues journals, conference proceedings and electronic books published by American Society of Mechanical Engineers. UNIST members can only access journals from 2000 to the present.

American Vacuum Society (AVS)
Title
American Vacuum Society (AVS)
Abstract

The American Vaccum Society publishes 4 scholaly journals 'Biointerphases', 'Journal of Vacuum Science & Technology A and B' and 'Surface Science Spectra'. These journals are available on the electronic platform 'Scitation'.

Annual Reviews (AR)
Title
Annual Reviews (AR)
Abstract

Annual Reviews publishes most highly cited review journals in the science and technology. UNIST members can access 37 review journals in science and technology from 2012 to the present.

Argus Global Markets(AGM)
Title
Argus Global Markets(AGM)
Abstract

Argus Global Markets provides readers with intelligent analysis of the latest trends in the global oil markets and is essential for anyone involved in international trading. The service has been redesigned and offers easier to read tables, graphs and articles.

※ If you want to use this database, please contact to librarian. (217-1403, yeon0517@unist.ac.kr)

arXiv (free)
Title
arXiv (free)
Abstract

arXiv.org is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics. arXiv is maintained and operated by the Cornell University Library with guidance from the arXiv Scientific Advisory Board and the arXiv Member Advisory Board, and with the help of numerous subject moderators.

ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database
Title
ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database
Abstract

ASM Alloy Phase Diagrm Database includes more than 36,500 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data.

ASTM Compass (for Journals, Special Technical Publications, etc.)
Title
ASTM Compass (for Journals, Special Technical Publications, etc.)
Abstract

ASTM Compass (formerly known as ASTM Digital Library) includes journals, special technical publications (STP), manuals/monographs, etc published by American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM).

Note
American Society for Testing and Materials
ASTM Standards (IHS Standards Expert)
Title
ASTM Standards (IHS Standards Expert)
Abstract

American Society for Testing and Materials(ASTM) International is one of the world's largest international stadards developing organization to improve product quality, enhance health and safety. The ASTM provides more than 13,000+ stadards in construction, environmental, metals, plant and related coating, petroleum, plastics, rubber, steel, textile, etc.

※ Standards are available to on the platform of standard database 'IHS Standards Expert'. Only active standards are available to get full text.

 

Note
American Society for Testing and Materials, ASTM 규격 표준
Auto English (Korean)
Title
Auto English (Korean)
Abstract

Auto English is a mobile application which includes various electronic books for learning foreign languages. Available languages are English, Chinese, German, French, Vietnamese, Spanish and Italian.
※ How to use
1. Download the application on your mobile device. (Search 'AE 앱도서관' on APP store or Play store)
2. Run the application and select the 'UNIST' on the library list.
3. Login the application (UNIST Portal ID & Password)
4. Select a electronic book and click the 'check-out' button.
5. The checked-out books are available on the 'My Books' tab.
※ All UNIST members can check-out 5 items for 14 days. After 14 days, the book will be returned automatically.H46
※ This application is available up to December 2015.

Note
오토 잉글리쉬 어학 학습용 앱
BioMed Central (free)
Title
BioMed Central (free)
Abstract

BioMed Central is an open access journal publisher which publishes about 280 peer-reviewed open access journals in science, technology and medicine. All journals in BioMed Central are available and UNIST members can also publish open access articles via the UNIST's Open access Supporter Membership.

Bookzip (Korean)
Title
Bookzip (Korean)
Abstract

Bookzip is a collection of Korean book summaries, audiobooks and videos.

Note
북집, 도서요약 서비스
Business Source Premier (BSP) by EBSCOhost
Title
Business Source Premier (BSP) by EBSCOhost
Abstract

Business Source Premier is a business research database which includes journals in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. It also includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company frofiles and SWOT analyses.

Cambridge Journals
Title
Cambridge Journals
Abstract

Cambridge Journals is a journal platform which published by Cambridge University Press. UNIST members can only access about 151 journals in science, technology and medicine.

Note
Cambrudge University Press
Cambridge Structural Database (CSD)
Title
Cambridge Structural Database (CSD)
Abstract

Cambridge Sturucture Database (CSD) is the world's repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. It contains the results of over half-a-million x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses and 3D structures, etc. This databases is based on software system, so installing a program is requesited.

※ To download the program: UNIST Portal > Internet Disk (http://idisk.unist.ac.kr) > 정보서비스팀 배포 (SW & Guide) > 소프트웨어 배포(SWs) > 03. Site License (교육용 소프트웨어) > Cambridge Structural Database (Only UNIST members are allowed to use the program)

※ WebCSD: http://webcsd.ccdc.cam.ac.uk (Only available on campus)

Note
Cambridge Crystallographic Data Center, CCDC
Cell Press
Title
Cell Press
Abstract

Cell Press is a leading publisher in biomedical research and publishes about 16 primary research journals. The UNIST library subscribes 13 research journals and these are available on the ScienceDirect platform (www.sciencedirect.com) from first issue.

Center for Research in Security Prices(CRSP) via WRDS
Title
Center for Research in Security Prices(CRSP) via WRDS
Abstract

The Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta- and cap-based portfolios, treasury bond and risk-free rates, mutual funds, and real estate data.

 

※ CRSP via WRDS is requested to make own account with UNIST email address and log-in.

    Registration link: https://wrds-web.wharton.upenn.edu/wrds/?register=1

Note
CRSP
Chemistry Central Journal (free)
Title
Chemistry Central Journal (free)
Abstract

Chemistry Central is an open access journal publisher which publishes 7 peer-reviewed open access journals in chemistry and related fields. All journals in Chemistry Central are available and UNIST members can also publish open access articles via the UNIST's Open access Supporter Membership.

ChemSpider (free)
Title
ChemSpider (free)
Abstract

ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 58 million structures from hundreds of data sources.

CINAHL with FullText by EBSCOhost (via RISS)
Title
CINAHL with FullText by EBSCOhost (via RISS)
Abstract

CINAHL with Full Text provides full text for the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

※ CINAHL with Full is only available from 4 p.m. to 9 a.m. the next day via RISS web site.
※ RISS account is required. (http://www.riss.kr/main/user/JoinMember.do)

Compustat via WRDS
Title
Compustat via WRDS
Abstract

Compustat is a database of financial, statistical and market information on active and inactive global companies throughout the world. You can access to North America(Full), Historical, Bank, Historical Segment, Execucomp data sets.

※ Compustat via WRDS is requested to make own account with UNIST email address and log-in.

   Registration link: https://wrds-web.wharton.upenn.edu/wrds/?register=1

Note
Execucomp
DBpia (Korean Articles)
Title
DBpia (Korean Articles)
Abstract

DBpia is a journal platform which includes about 1,650 journals published by Korean societies in various fields. UNIST members can get full-text of scholarly materials in all subjects.

Digital Dissertations on Demand (DDOD) (via RISS)
Title
Digital Dissertations on Demand (DDOD) (via RISS)
Abstract

Digital Dissertations on Demand(DDOD) is a collection of doctoral dissertations published by top 30 universities in North America since 1999. Searching and reading abstracts are available. PDF file fo full-text are required to be purchased or make requests.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) (free)
Title
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) (free)
Abstract

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

EBSCOhost Databases
Title
EBSCOhost Databases
Abstract

EBSCOhost is a comprehensive database platform which includes abstracts, indexes and full text of scholarly materials. UNIST members can do integrated search by combining various databases published by EBSCO (Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Energy & Power Source, Erginimics Abstracts, ERIC, PsycARTICLES and eBook Collection, etc.)

Note
Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Energy & Power Source, Ergonomics Abstracts, ERIC, PsycARTICLES
ECS Digital Library
Title
ECS Digital Library
Abstract

ECS Digital Library is a platform of the Journal of The Electrochemical Society (JES). It also includes 6 scholarly journals and meeting abstracts published by The Electrochemical Society.

Note
The Electrochemical Society
Education Source by EBSCOhost
Title
Education Source by EBSCOhost
Abstract

Education Source is a comprehensive full-text database for education professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, etc.

※ This content is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

Emerald e-Journals (Emerald Specialist Collection)
Title
Emerald e-Journals (Emerald Specialist Collection)
Abstract

Emerald is a global publisher linking research and practice to the benefit of society. Founded in 1967, Emerald today manages a range of digital products, a portfolio of nearly 300 journals. UNIST members can access to 110 journal titles related 'Accounting, Finance & Economics', 'Library Studies', 'Education', and 'Health & Social Care'.

※ This content is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).
※ RISS account is required. (http://www.riss.kr/main/user/JoinMember.do)
※ Direct URL(Journal platform) will be provided soon.

Energy & Power Source by EBSCOhost
Title
Energy & Power Source by EBSCOhost
Abstract

Energy & Power Source is a comprehensive full-text database for energy and power industries. It includes journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications in petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, and others.

Ergonomics Abstracts by EBSCOhost
Title
Ergonomics Abstracts by EBSCOhost
Abstract

Ergonimics Abstracts is an abstracts and index database which includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings in ergonomics and related materials from psychology, physiology, biomechanics, human-computer interaction, human engineering, etc.

ERIC by EBSCOhost
Title
ERIC by EBSCOhost
Abstract

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources.

Note
Education Resource Information Center
Eventus via WRDS
Title
Eventus via WRDS
Abstract

Eventus performs event studies using data read directly from CRSP stock databases or pre-extracted from any source. The Eventus system includes utility programs to convert calendar dates to CRSP trading day numbers, convert CUSIP identifiers to CRSP permanent identification numbers, and extract event study cumulative or compounded abnormal returns for cross-sectional analysis.

※ Eventus via WRDS is requested to make own account with UNIST email address and log-in.

   Registration link: https://wrds-web.wharton.upenn.edu/wrds/?register=1

e나라표준인증 (KS, Korean Standards) (free)
Title
e나라표준인증 (KS, Korean Standards) (free)
Abstract

e나라표준인준(Korean Stadards & Certifications) is an intergrated platform for standards and certifications provided by Korean governmental agencies. Korean stadards are available to search and view full-text.

Note
Korean Stadards & Certifications, KS, 한국표준
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Title
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Abstract

Gale Virtual Reference Library offers a collection of premier reference books that you can view and search online.

※ This content is 100% sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEL)
Title
IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEL)
Abstract

IEEE Xplore Digital Library is a resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners including IET(Institution of Engineering and Technology). It includes full text documents of journals, conference proceedings and technical standards in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.

Note
IEEE/IET Digital Library (IEL)
IHS Standards Expert (ASTM Standards)
Title
IHS Standards Expert (ASTM Standards)
Abstract

IHS Standards Expert is a comprehensive standard database which includes standards, specifications, codes, regulations and related documents published by various society and organization. Only active ASTM standards are available to get full text.

Note
ASTM Standards
IOPscience
Title
IOPscience
Abstract

IOP Science is a platform of journals and books published IOP publishing and its partners. UNIST members can only access journals about 100 titles from first issue to the present.

Note
Institute of Physics
J-STAGE (free)
Title
J-STAGE (free)
Abstract

J-STAGE (Japan Science and Technology Information Aggregator, Electronic) is a platform of science and technology journals published in Japan. Most of journals are in English and UNIST members can access free articles.

Note
Japan Science and Technology Information Aggregator, Electronic
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Title
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Abstract

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a collection of data to evaluate world's leading journals. It offers 2-year and 5-year Impact Factor, Rank-in-Category tables, Journal Self-Citations, etc. based on citation data. UNIST members can access JCR data from 2007 to the present.

Journal of Visualized Experiments(JoVE)
Title
Journal of Visualized Experiments(JoVE)
Abstract

JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal. JoVE has 10 specific sections in science and technology. UNIST members can access to 'Biology', 'Immunology and Infection', 'Bioengineering' and 'Medicine(2017 new) sections in journals and 'General Laboratory Techniques', 'Basic Methods in Cellular & Molecular Biology' in Science Education section.

Note
Journal of Visualized Experiments
KISS (Korean Articles)
Title
KISS (Korean Articles)
Abstract

KISS is a journal platform which includes about 1,947 journals published by Korean societies in various fields. UNIST members can get full-text of scholarly materials in all subjects.

LexisNexis Academic
Title
LexisNexis Academic
Abstract

LexisNexis Academic is a research database in social sciences which includes critical news, legal and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies.

Literature Online(LION) (via RISS)
Title
Literature Online(LION) (via RISS)
Abstract

Literature Online is the leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. It is a fully integrated service that combines the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.

※ LION is only available from 4 p.m. to 9 a.m. the next day via RISS web site.
※ RISS account is required. (http://www.riss.kr/main/user/JoinMember.do)

Mary Ann Liebert (MAL) 
Title
Mary Ann Liebert (MAL) 
Abstract

Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. publishers is a online platform which includes journals, electronic books and trade magazines, etc, in various fields. UNIST members can only access journals from first issue to the present.

MathSciNet
Title
MathSciNet
Abstract

MathSciNet is mathematical reviews database which is electronic version of Mathematical Reviews published by American Mathematical Society. It includes reviews written by a community of experts, abstracts and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature.

Note
American Mathematical Society, Mathematical Reviews
MLA International Bibliography (via RISS)
Title
MLA International Bibliography (via RISS)
Abstract

The MLA International Bibliography is an essential tool for research in all aspects of modern languages and literature. The MLA International Bibliography contains citations to over 2.5 million scholarly publications, including print and electronic books, journal articles, and Web sites.

※ MLA International Bibliography is only available from 4 p.m. to 9 a.m. the next day via RISS web site.
※ RISS account is required. (http://www.riss.kr/main/user/JoinMember.do)

MSCI KLD STATS via WRDS
Title
MSCI KLD STATS via WRDS
Abstract

MSCI ESG KLD STATS (STATS) is an annual data set of positive and negative environmental, social, and governance (ESG) performance indicators applied to a universe of publicly traded companies. The MSCI ESG KLD STATS data set was initiated in 1991, and is one of the longest continuous ESG data time series available.

※ MSCI KLD STATS via WRDS is requested to make own account with UNIST email address and log-in.

    Registration link: https://wrds-web.wharton.upenn.edu/wrds/?register=1

National Geographic Virtual Library
Title
National Geographic Virtual Library
Abstract

National Geographic Virtual Library is electronic version of National Geographic magazine. It includes magazine archives forn 1888 to present. Current issues are available after 1 month of the date of publication.

Nature e-journlas
Title
Nature e-journlas
Abstract

Nature.com is a journal platform published by Springer-Nature. UNIST members can access 42 nature brand and academic journals from first issue to current. Nature is available from 1950 to current issue.

NBER Working Papers
Title
NBER Working Papers
Abstract

NBER Working Papers is a collection of NBER(National Bureau of Economic Research) research papers which have not undergone the review accorded official NBER publication. Papers are preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before publication.

Note
National Bureau of Economic Research
NDSL (Korean Articles) (free)
Title
NDSL (Korean Articles) (free)
Abstract

NDSL (National Digital Science Library) is a platform of journals, dissertations and theses, patents, reports in science and technology. Korean journals and conference proceedings published by Korean societies are available to search and download full text.

Note
National Digital Science Library
OECD iLibrary (via RISS)
Title
OECD iLibrary (via RISS)
Abstract

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.

※ OECD iLibrary is only available from 4 p.m. to 9 a.m. the next day via RISS web site.
※ RISS account is required. (http://www.riss.kr/main/user/JoinMember.do)

OSA Publishing
Title
OSA Publishing
Abstract

OSA Publishing is a platform for journals and proceedings in optics and photonics published by the Optical Society of America.

Note
The Optical Society
Oxford University Press (OUP)
Title
Oxford University Press (OUP)
Abstract

Oxford University Press publishes scholarly journals in various fields such as arts & humanities, law, medicine & health, science & mathematics and social sciences. UNIST members can access abot 280 titles form 1996 to the present.

Passport
Title
Passport
Abstract

Passport is a global market research database providing insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide, helping our clients analyse market context and identify future trends impacting businesses globally. ※ Passport is only available in BAB(Business Administration Bldg.)

Peiodicals Archive Online (PAO)
Title
Peiodicals Archive Online (PAO)
Abstract

Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) is backfiles collection of scholarly journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences. UNIST members can access 188 journals from first issue to 2000.

※ This content is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

Proceedings of National Academic of Science (PNAS) 
Title
Proceedings of National Academic of Science (PNAS) 
Abstract

Proceeding of National Academy of Science of the United State of America (PNAS) is one of the world's most-cited and comprehensive multidisciplinary scientific journals. It publishes cutting-edge research, science news, commentaries, review, perspectives, colloquium papers, and actions of the National Academy of Sciences.

Note
PNAS, Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America
ProQuest Central
Title
ProQuest Central
Abstract

ProQuest Central is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Subject coverages are business and economics, news and world affairs, science, education, technology, humanities, social sciences, psychology, literature, law and women' s studies, etc.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (via RISS)
Title
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (via RISS)
Abstract

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) is the world's most comprehensive collection of master's and doctoral dissertations published by more than 1,500 academic institutions in North America, Europe, Asia since 1637. Dissertations published from 1997 are available to view first 24 pages.

※ PQDT is only available from 4 p.m. to 9 a.m. the next day via RISS web site.
※ RISS account is required. (http://www.riss.kr/main/user/JoinMember.do)

Note
PQDT
ProQuest Medical Library(PML) (via RISS)
Title
ProQuest Medical Library(PML) (via RISS)
Abstract

ProQuest Medical Library(PML) provides a strong, stable foundation for any library wishing to build and expand its clinical and biomedical journal collection. The database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research.

※ PML is only available from 4 p.m. to 9 a.m. the next day via RISS web site.
※ RISS account is required. (http://www.riss.kr/main/user/JoinMember.do)

PsycARTICLES by EBSCOhost
Title
PsycARTICLES by EBSCOhost
Abstract

PsycARTICLES is a platform of full text of scholarly journals in psychology published by American Psychological Association (APA) and related organizations. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editors from each journal.

Note
American Psychological Association (APA)
PubMed (free)
Title
PubMed (free)
Abstract

PubMed is a bibliographic database which comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

PubMed Central (free)
Title
PubMed Central (free)
Abstract

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM’s legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection. Launched in February 2000, PMC was developed and is managed by NLM’s National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).

Reaxys
Title
Reaxys
Abstract

Reaxys is chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data.

RISS (Korean Articles) (free)
Title
RISS (Korean Articles) (free)
Abstract

RISS(Research Information Sharing Service) is a platform of books in Korea university libraries and journals, dissertations and theses, etc. It is useful site to search Korean journals in various fields and diessrtations and theses published by Korea graduate schools. Making own RISS account and login are required to access full text.

※ RISS account registration: http://www.riss.kr/main/user/JoinMember.do

Note
Research Information Sharing Service, 학술연구정보서비스
Rockefeller University Press Journals
Title
Rockefeller University Press Journals
Abstract

The Rockefeller University is the world’s leading biomedical research university and is dedicated to conducting innovative, high-quality research to improve the understanding of life for the benefit of humanity. The Rockefeller University press publishes 3 scholaly journals 'Journal of Cell Biology', 'Journal of Experimental Medicine', and 'Journal of General Physiology'.

Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)
Title
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)
Abstract

RSC Publishing is a platform of journals, electrnic books and databases in chemical science published by Royal Society of Chemistry.

SAGE Journals
Title
SAGE Journals
Abstract

Sage journals is a platform of journals in various fields published by Sage and related publishers. UNIST members can access about 650 journals from 1999 to the present.

Science
Title
Science
Abstract

Science is a platform of Science magazine published by American Associatio0n for the Advancement of Science(AAAS). UNIST members also can access Science Signaling and Science Translational Medicine. Science magainze is available from 1880 to the present.

Note
AAAS, American Associatio0n for the Advancement of Science
ScienceDirect
Title
ScienceDirect
Abstract

ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.

SciFinder
Title
SciFinder
Abstract

SciFinder is a research discovery application that provides unlimited access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, Subseances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.

※ SciFinder is required to make own account with UNIST email address and log-in.
Registration link: http://openlink.library.unist.ac.kr/link.n2s?url=https://origin-scifinde...

※ If your SciFinder account is deactivated, please ask a librarian. (Doyeon Kim, yeon0517@unist.ac.kr)

SciFinder - User Registration Link
Title
SciFinder - User Registration Link
Abstract

SciFinder is required to make own account with UNIST email address and log-in.
If your SciFinder account is deactivated, please ask a librarian. (Doyeon Kim, yeon0517@unist.ac.kr)

SciVal
Title
SciVal
Abstract

SciVal is a research performance assessment tool which uses data from Scopus. It provides more advanced bibliometric measures and it also allows you to benchmark individual researchers, groups of researchers and institutions based on a variety of different metrics.

※ To access SciVal, it is required to sign in with 'Scopus' or 'ScienceDirect' account or register an e-mail address.
※ SciVal registration link: https://www.scival.com/customer/profile/display

Scopus
Title
Scopus
Abstract

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Society of Industrial Applied Mathematics (SIAM)
Title
Society of Industrial Applied Mathematics (SIAM)
Abstract

SIAM is platform of journals, electronic books and proceedings published by Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. UNIST members can access 16 journals from 1997 to the present.

SocINDEX with FullText by EBSCOhost (via RISS)
Title
SocINDEX with FullText by EBSCOhost (via RISS)
Abstract

SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.

※ SocINDEX with Full Text is only available from 4 p.m. to 9 a.m. the next day via RISS web site.
※ RISS account is required. (http://www.riss.kr/main/user/JoinMember.do)

SPIE Digital Library
Title
SPIE Digital Library
Abstract

SPIE Digital Library a collection of optics & photonics applied research which includes proceedings and journals published by SPIE. UNIST members can access journals and conference proceedings from 1999 to the present.

Springer Link
Title
Springer Link
Abstract

Springer Link is a platform of journals and electronic books published by Springer. UNIST members can access about 1,750 journals in science, technology and medicine.

Taylor & Francis Online
Title
Taylor & Francis Online
Abstract

Taylor & Francis Online is platform of journals and electronic books and scholarly materials published by Taylor & Francis Group. UNIST members can access 460 journals in science and technology.

Vogue Archive
Title
Vogue Archive
Abstract

Vogue Archive is collection of American Vogue from the first isse in 1892 to the current month. Subject coverages are textiles and dress, fashion history, popular culture, gender studies, photography and marketing, etc.

※ This content is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

Web of Science(SCIE)
Title
Web of Science(SCIE)
Abstract

Web of Science is abstracts and citation database which includes more than 8,620 titles of major science and technology journals. UNIST members can use Science Citation Index Expended(SCIE) dataset from 1945 to the current.

* Science Citation Index Journal Search & View
http://ip-science.thomsonreuters.com/cgi-bin/jrnlst/jloptions.cgi?PC=K

Note
Science Citatin Index Expanded (SCIE), Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (CPCI-S)
Westlaw (via RISS)
Title
Westlaw (via RISS)
Abstract

Westlaw is one of the primary online legal research database. it includes case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, newspaper and magazine articles, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, legal forms and other information resources.

※ Westlaw is only available from 4 p.m. to 9 a.m. the next day via RISS web site.
※ RISS account is required. (http://www.riss.kr/main/user/JoinMember.do)

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
Title
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
Abstract

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a web-based business data research service from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania. WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines, such as Accounting, Banking, Economics, Finance, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics.

※ WRDS is requested to make own account with UNIST email address and log-in.

Registration link: https://wrds-web.wharton.upenn.edu/wrds/?register=1

Note
WRDS
Wiley Online Library
Title
Wiley Online Library
Abstract

Wiley Online Library is a platform of journals, electronic books, reference works and databases published by John Wiley & Sons. UNIST members can access about 1,200 journals in various fields.

WIPS ON (Patent, Korean)
Title
WIPS ON (Patent, Korean)
Abstract

WIPS ON is patent database which includes bibliographic inforamtion and full text of patents registered in Korea, U.S., Japan, Europe, PCT, etc..
※ WIPS ON is requested to make own account with UNIST email address and log-in.
Registration link: http://cs.wipson.com/unist

Note
Patent, 특허 (한국, 미국, 일본, 중국, EP, PCT, DOCDB 등)
과학기술학회마을 (Korean Articles) (free)
Title
과학기술학회마을 (Korean Articles) (free)
Abstract

과학기술학회마을 is a collection of science and technology journal articles published by Korean societies. About 1,150 journals are available and indexed articles are also available to search on the NDSL(www.ndsl.kr) site.

국회전자도서관 (Korean Articles) (free)
Title
국회전자도서관 (Korean Articles) (free)
Abstract

국회전자도서관 (National Assembly Digital Library) is a collection of books, periodicals, dissertations and theses, government papers, etc. published in Korea. Anyone can search and access full text freely on the site. Some materials are limited to access full text because of copyrights. These materials are available at the 'National Assembly Digital Library zone' on the 2nd floor of UNIST library.

Note
National Assembly Library of the Republic of Korea
상장협DB(TS2000)
Title
상장협DB(TS2000)
Abstract

상장협DB(TS2000) is a total korean company information system. The various information of any company can be extracted and downloaded as the farious forms of anylysis data depending on the selection of a users.

※ If you want to use this database, please contact to librarian. (217-1403, yeon0517@unist.ac.kr)