Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, magazines, reports, etc. in specific subjects.
Through library’s Database menu, users can browse and access variety databases by title and subject.
(It includes primary free databases also.)
※ Primary Databases by Type
1) Journal Package (Full Text): ScienceDirect, Wiley, Springer, Nature eJournals, Scinece(AAAS), IEEE, ACS, RSC, AIP, T&F, etc.
2) Abstract & Index (+ Full Text): EBSCOhost ASC/BSU, ProQuest Central, MathSciNet, etc.
3) Citation Index: Scopus, Web of Science
4) Specific Information: Chemical Substance & Reactions(SciFinder, Reaxys), Standards(ASTM), Patents(WIPS ON), JCR(Journal Impact Factor), etc.
2023 eResources@UNIST Library
Policies of Using E-Resources Off-Campus Access Online Tutorials
A platform that provides general information about journals (including publisher copyright policies and journal publication times), journal ranking (Impact Factor, SJR, and other indicators), a master journal list (SCIE, SCOPUS, KCI, etc.), and a list of predatory journals.
• Type: Journal Information Platform
• Subject: All Subject
• Provider: Argonet
• Contents Details: An integrated journal search service, journal information (general information, publisher copyright policies, journal publication times), journal ranking (Impact Factor, SJR, and other indicators), a master journal list (SCIE, SCOPUS, KCI, etc.), and a list of predatory journals.
Free online platform of journals, conference proceedings, reports, etc. in science and technology provided by KISTI
• Type: Open Access Repository (Free, Abstract & Index + Full Text, Free)
• Subject: Science & Technology
• Provider: Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information, KISTI
• NDSL (National Digital Science Library) is a platform of journals, dissertations and theses, patents, reports in science and technology. Korean journals and conference proceedings published by Korean societies are available to search and download full text.
Ask a Librarian