Databases

Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, magazines, reports, etc. in specific subjects.

 

The UNIST Library subscribe to about 58 databases in 2020 to support all UNIST members in their studies, research and teaching.

Through library’s Database menu, users can browse and access variety databases by title and subject.

(It includes primary free databases also.)

 

※ Primary Databases by Type

1) Journal Package (Full Text): ScienceDirect, Wiley, Springer, Nature eJournals, Scinece(AAAS),  IEEE, ACS, RSC, AIP, T&F, etc.

2) Abstract & Index (+ Full Text): EBSCOhost ASC/BSC, ProQuest Central, MathSciNet, etc.

3) Citation Index: Scopus, Web of Science

4) Specific Information: Chemical Substance & Reactions(SciFinder, Reaxys), Standards(ASTM, KS), Patents(WIPS ON), JCR(Journal Impact Factor), etc.

 

Policies of Using E-Resources    Off-Campus Access

Notice

  • : 2020-01-01 13:43 ~ 2020-03-31 01:01 CSD 2020 버전은 4월부터 이용 가능하며, 2019 버전 다운로드를 원할 경우 도서관으로 문의하세요. The 2020 software will be available from April, 2020. If you want to download the 2019 software, please contact to the library. (yeon0517@unist.ac.kr)
  • : 2020-01-01 13:43 ~ 2020-12-31 13:55 2020년부터 IOP 플랫폼 통해 이용 가능 / Available via IOP journal platform from 2020
  • Auto English (스마트앱북, App)

    A mobile application which includes various electronic books for learning foreign languages.

    How to use Details
    How to use

    1. Download the application on your mobile device. (Search ‘AE 앱도서관’ on APP store or Play store)
    2. Run the application and select the ‘UNIST’ on the library list.
    3. Login the application (UNIST Portal ID & Password)
    4. Select a electronic book and click the ‘check-out’ button.
    5. The checked-out books are available on the ‘My Books’ tab.

    ※ All UNIST members can check-out 5 items for 14 days. After 14 days, the book will be returned automatically

    Details

    Type: Mobile App (Language learning app)

    Subject: Language Studies

    Provider: Smart App Book

    • Auto English is a mobile application which includes various electronic books for learning foreign languages. Available languages are English, Chinese, German, French, Vietnamese, Spanish and Italian.

  • Bookzip (북집)

    A collection of book summaries

    Details Morning Reading
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

    • Subject: All Subjects

    • Provider: 네오넷 시스템, 서울정보시스템

    • Bookzip is a collection of Korean book summaries, audiobooks and videos.

  • DataGuide (BA, 경영학부 DB)

    The country’s best investment analysis system offered by FnGuide

    How to use Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use

    ※ Install software on your PC
    1) Access the database and click the ‘Program certification and installation’
    2) ID/PW Info Request: Office of BA (052-217-3667, dyhan@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    Subject: Economics, Finance

    Provider: FnGuide

    • DataGuide is the investment analysis program which can effectively inquire about, edit and use the data related to finance such as stock, financial affairs and economy.

    ※ Install software on your PC

  • DBPIA (Korean Journals)

    Available about 1,400 Korean journals in all subjects published by Korean societies

    Details FAQ Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package
    • Subject: All Subjects
    • Provider: NuriMedia
    • DBPIA is a journal platform which includes about 1,400 journals published by Korean societies in various fields. UNIST members can get full-text of scholarly materials in all subjects.

  • KISS (Korean Journals)

    Available about 1,900 Korean journals in all subjects published by Korean societies

    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package

    • Subject: All Subjects

    • Provider: 한국학술정보

    • KISS is a journal platform which includes more than 1,900 journals published by Korean societies. UNIST members can get full-text of scholarly materials in all subjects.

  • KS (Korean Industrial Standards, 한국산업표준)

    An online platform which includes more than 2,800 Korean Industrial Standards(KS)

    How to use Details User Guide(Kor)
    How to use

    Installing a ‘ezPDF Reader’ first.

    Details

    Type: Database (Korean Standards)

    Subject: Science & Technology, Engineering, etc.

    Provider: Korean Standards Association (KSA)

    • KS is an online platform which includes more than 2,800 Korean Industrial Standards(KS) and UNIST members can print or download it’s full-text.

    • KSSN, Korean Standards Service Network

  • KSDC(Korean Social science Data Center) DB (한국사회과학데이터센터, via RISS)

    A wide-ranging collection of survey data and aggregate data originally produced by various organizations in Korea (Available via RISS)

    How to use Details
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외전자자료검색 > 개별검색 DB > KSDC DB)
    • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day

    Details

    Type: Database (Statistics, Survey data)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: Korean Social science Data Center

    • The KSDC DB is wide-ranging collection of survey data and aggregate data originally produced by various organizations including public sectors, research institutions, and the media, and all compiled by the KSDC.

    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

  • National Digital Science Library (NDSL, Free)

    Free online platform of journals, conference proceedings, reports, etc. in science and technology provided by KISTI

    Details Guide(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Open Access Repository (Free, Abstract & Index + Full Text, Free)

    Subject: Science & Technology

    Provider: Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information, KISTI

    • NDSL (National Digital Science Library) is a platform of journals, dissertations and theses, patents, reports in science and technology. Korean journals and conference proceedings published by Korean societies are available to search and download full text.

  • RISS (Free)

    An integrated search platform of books, journal articles, dissertations and theses, research reports, etc. which are published by Korean universities

    How to use Details Manual(Kor) DB List(Kor)
    How to use

    * How to access RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification
    -> Clicking 1) RISS in this page or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.

    Details

    Type: Database (Free, Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: Korea Education and Research Information Service (KERIS)

    • RISS(Research Information Sharing Service) is an integrated search platform of books, journal articles, dissertations and theses, research reports, etc. which are published by Korean universities. It is useful site to search korean journals in various fields and dissertations and theses published by Korea graduate schools and also provides intergrated searching for overseas research databases.

  • Scholar (스콜라, Korean Journals, via RISS)

    Available about 830 Korean journals published by Korean societies (Available via RISS)

    How to use Details
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform.
    • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day

    Details

    • Type: Journal Package
    • Subject: All Subjects
    • Provider: Kyobo
    • SCHOLAR(Kyobo Scholar) is a journal platform which includes about 830 journals published by Korean societies in various fields.

    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

  • TS2000 (상장협DB) (BA, 경영학부 DB)

    Total korean company information system provided by Korea Listed Companies Association (Install the software)

    How to use Details
    How to use

    ※ Install software on your PC
    – Access the database and click the ‘TS2000’ Executed button and install ‘TPLSvc_Setup’ file.

    ※ How to use

    1. Select Company: Initial stage to select among KOSPI, KOSDAQ, or external audit corporation and to distinguish into data and terms to extract outcome.
    2. Select Data: Select necessary data of company of provided term from Select Company.
    3. Select Terms and Condition: From Select Company and Select Data, select terms and print condition.
    4. Outcome: Execute terms and conditions selected to be printed out in Excel format and to be saved.

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    Subject: Business & Economics, Finance

    Provider: Korea Listed Companies Association (한국상장회사협회)

    • TS2000 (Total Solution 2000, 상장협DB) is total korean company information system. The various information of any company (KOSPI, KOSDAQ and external audit corporation) can be extracted and downloaded as the various forms of analysis data depending on the selection of a user.

  • WIPS ON (윕스온)

    Patent database which includes bibliographic information and full text of patents registered in Korea, U.S., Japan, Europe, PCT, etc. (User account is required)

    How to use

    All UNIST members need to create an account to access WIPS ON. The account must be created on-campus with UNIST email address.

    Details

    Type: Database (Patent)

    Subject: Engineering, Science & Technology

    Provider: WIPS

    • WIPS ON is a patent database which includes bibliographic information and full text of patents registered in Korea, U.S., Japan, Europe, PCT, etc.

Ask a Librarian