Databases

Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, magazines, reports, etc. in specific subjects.

 

The UNIST Library subscribe to about 58 databases in 2019 to support all UNIST members in their studies, research and teaching.

Through library’s Database menu, users can browse and access variety databases by title and subject.

(It includes primary free databases also.)

 

※ Primary Databases by Type

1) Journal Package (Full Text): ScienceDirect, Wiley, Springer, Nature eJournals, Scinece(AAAS),  IEEE, ACS, RSC, AIP, T&F, etc.

2) Abstract & Index (+ Full Text): EBSCOhost ASC/BSC, ProQuest Central, MathSciNet, etc.

3) Citation Index: Scopus, Web of Science

4) Specific Information: Chemical Substance & Reactions(SciFinder, Reaxys), Standards(ASTM, KS), Patents(WIPS ON), JCR(Journal Impact Factor), etc.

 

2019 eResources@UNIST LIBRARY(20190131)

Policies of Using E-Resources    Off-Campus Access

  • ABI/INFORM by ProQuest Central

    A comprehensive business database which part of the ProQuest Central

    Details Guide(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Business, Economics

    Provider: ProQuest

    • ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

    • It is part of the ProQuest Central Database.

  • Academic Search Complete (ASC)

    A multi-disciplinary full text database by EBSCO which containing nearly 4,000 peer-reviewed journals with no embargo

    Details Manual(Kor) Guide(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Database (Abstract & Index, Full Text)
    • Subject: All subjects
    • Provider: EBSCO Information Services

    • Academic Search Complete(ASC) is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing journal articles in computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.

    • More than 6,400 active full-text journals and magazines, nearly 4,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo.

  • Academic Video Online (AVON)

    A multidisciplinary collection of videos including more than 50,000 scholarly videos

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Database (Video)

    • Subject: All subjects

    • Provider: Alexander Street, ProQuest

    • Academic Video Online(AVON) is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. With thousands of thousands of titles available now and 400 new titles per month, this collection is unmatched in its breadth. AVON allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world. It can be also searched on ProQuest Central platform.

    ※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

  • ACM Digital Library

    A comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records in the fields of computing and information technology

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    • Subject: Computer Engineering, Information Technology

    • Provider: Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

    • The ACM Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records in the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM(Association for Computing Machinery)’s publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles, etc.

  • American Association for Cancer Research (AACR)

    Available about 8 journals in cancer and related subjects published by AACR

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package

    • Subject: Cancer, Medical Sciences

    • Provider: American Association for Cancer Research (AACR)

    • AACR Publication is a journal platform which includes 8 scholarly journals (Cancer Research, Clinical Cancer Research, Cancer Immunology Research, etc.) published by American Association for Cancer Research.

  • American Chemical Society (ACS)

    Available about 68 journals in chemistry and related subjects published by ACS, the primary society of the chemistry

    Details Manual(Kor) C&EN ACS AuthorChoice
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package

    • Subject: Chemistry

    • Provider: American Chemical Society (ACS)

    • The American Chemical Society (ACS), founded in 1876 at New York University, is a world largest scientific society that supports scientific inquiry in all fields of chemistry. ACS Publication is an online platform which provides scholarly journals and electronic books published by ACS. UNIST members can access more than 68 journals includes Chemical & Engineering News.

  • American Institute of Physics (AIP)

    Available about 10 journals and hundreds of conference proceedings in physics and the related sciences

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package
    • Subject: Physics
    • Provider: American Institute of Physics (AIP)
    • The AIP Publishing publishes 10 scholarly journals and conference proceedings in physics and the related sciences. UNIST members can access 10 AIP journals from first issue to current.

  • American Mathematical Society (AMS)

    Available about 10 journals in mathematical research published by ASM

    Details Manual(Kor) MathSciNet
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Mathematics

    Provider: American Mathematical Society (AMS)

    • The American Mathematical Society, founded in 1888 to further the interests of mathematical research and scholarship, is dedicated to advancing research and connecting the diverse global mathematical community through their publications, meetings and conferences, MathSciNet, professional services, advocacy, and awareness programs. AMS peer-reviewed journals are of the highest quality in mathematical research and UNIST members can access 10 ASM journals (includes 4 open access journals).

  • American Physical Society (APS)

    Available about 15 research journals include Physical Review Series published by APS

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Physics

    Provider: American Physical Society (APS)

    • The American Physical Society (APS) is a nonprofit membership organization working to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics. UNIST members can access 15 research journals (includes 5 open access journals ) include Physical Review Series published by APS.

  • American Society for Microbiology (ASM)

    Available about 16 journals in microbiology and related subjects published by ASM

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package

    • Subject: Microbiology

    • Provider: American Physical Society (ASM)

    • The American Society for Microbiology (ASM) is the oldest and largest single life science membership organization in the world. UNIST members can access 16 research journals (includes 4 open access journals) in microbiology and related subjects published by ASM.

  • American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

    Available about 37 journals and hundreds of conference proceedings published by ASCE

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Civil Engineering

    Provider: American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

    • ASCE Library is an online platform which includes scholarly journals and proceedings published by American Society of Civil Engineers. UNIST members can access 37 journals and more than 500 conference proceedings.

  • American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

    Available about 30 journals in mechanical engineering published by ASME

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Mechanical Engineering

    Provider: American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

    • ASME Digital Collection is an online platform which inclues journals, conference proceedings and electronic books published by American Society of Mechanical Engineers. UNIST members can access only 30 ASME journals.

  • American Vacuum Society (AVS)

    Available 4 journals in vacuum science published by AVS

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Physics, Vacuum Science

    Provider: American Vacuum Society (AVS)

    • American Vacuum Society is a not-for-profit learned society founded in 1953 and it is a member society of the American Institute of Physics. UNIST members can access 4 journals which includes Journal of Vacuum Science and Technology A & B published by American Vacuum Society.

  • Annual Reviews (AR)

    Available 47 journals in biomedicine, physics, social sciences, etc. published by AR

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Biomedicine, Physics, Social Sciences, etc.

    Provider: Annual Reviews (AR)

    • Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society. UNIST Library subscribes to ‘Sciences Collection’ so UNIST members can access 47 journals in biomedicine, physics, social sciences, etc.

  • arXiv (Free)

    A highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles in physics, mathematics, computer science, etc.

    Details Guide(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Open Access Repository (Free, Preprint)

    Subject: Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics

    Provider: Cornell University Library

    • arXiv.org is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. (about 1,482,154 e-prints in December, 2018.) It is maintained and operated by the Cornell University Library with guidance from the arXiv Scientific Advisory Board and the arXiv Member Advisory Board, and with the help of numerous subject moderators.

  • ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database

    Fully searchable online database which contains more than 40,300 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Phases Diagram, etc.)

    Subject: Materials Science and Engineering

    Provider: ASM International (American Society for Metals)

    • ASM Alloy Phase Diagrm Database is fully searchable online database which contains more than 40,300 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data.

    • The latest update (2018) includes:

    – More than 230 new aluminum, 87 new copper, 86 new magnesium, and 71 new titanium ternary phase diagrams.

    – 895 new ternary diagrams, including 185 ternary systems that are new to the database.

    – 205 new binary diagrams, including 12 binary systems that are new to the database.

  • ASTM Standards & Digital Library (ASTM 표준)

    A platform to access standards, journals, special technical publications (STP), manuals/monographs, etc. published by ASTM

    How to use Details Manual(Kor) Guide
    How to use

    ASTM Standards are now available on the ASTM Digital Library (ASTM COMPASS).

    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Science & Technology, Engineering

    Provider: American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM)

    • ASTM Digital Library (ASTM COMPASS) is a platform to access standards, journals, special technical publications (STP), manuals/monographs, etc. published by ASTM.
    • American Society for Testing and Materials(ASTM) International is one of the world’s largest international stadards developing organization to improve product quality, enhance health and safety. The ASTM provides more than 13,000+ stadards in construction, environmental, metals, plant and related coating, petroleum, plastics, rubber, steel, textile, etc.

  • Auto English (스마트앱북, App)

    A mobile application which includes various electronic books for learning foreign languages.

    How to use Details
    How to use

    1. Download the application on your mobile device. (Search ‘AE 앱도서관’ on APP store or Play store)
    2. Run the application and select the ‘UNIST’ on the library list.
    3. Login the application (UNIST Portal ID & Password)
    4. Select a electronic book and click the ‘check-out’ button.
    5. The checked-out books are available on the ‘My Books’ tab.

    ※ All UNIST members can check-out 5 items for 14 days. After 14 days, the book will be returned automatically

    Details

    Type: Mobile App (Language learning app)

    Subject: Language Studies

    Provider: Smart App Book

    • Auto English is a mobile application which includes various electronic books for learning foreign languages. Available languages are English, Chinese, German, French, Vietnamese, Spanish and Italian.

  • BioMed Central (Free)

    Available about 300 journals in life sciences and medicin published by BioMed Central, an open access publisher

    Details BioMed Central OA Membership
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Open Access Repository (Free, OA Journals)

    Subject: Biomedicine, Life Sciences, Medicine, etc.

    Provider: BioMed Central, SpringerNature

    • BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine. All journals in BioMed Central are available free and UNIST members can also publish open access articles via the UNIST’s Open access Supporter Membership.

  • Bookzip(북집)

    A collection of book summaries

    Details Morning Reading
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

    • Subject: All Subjects

    • Provider: 네오넷 시스템, 서울정보시스템

    • Bookzip is a collection of Korean book summaries, audiobooks and videos.

  • Britannica Academic

    Online database of the Britannica Encyclopedia (English Edition)

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Database (Encyclopedia)

    • Subject: All Subjects

    • Provider: Encyclopaedia Britannica, Inc., The Editor

    • Online database of the Britannica Encyclopedia (English Edition)

  • Business Source Complete (BSC)

    A business research database which includes journals in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

    Details Manual(Kor) Guide(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Business & Economics

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services

    • Business Source Premier is a business research database which includes journals in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. It also includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

    • Full text of Harvard Business Review is available

  • Cambridge Structural Database (CSD)

    The world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures by CCDC

    How to use Details Software request URL
    How to use

    ※ The 2019 system software has been updated.
    ※ Install the software on your PC
    • Software Request URL: https://www.ccdc.cam.ac.uk/support-and-resources/csdsdownloads/
    • 2019 Site number & Confirmation code: Portal > Software Guide> 4. Educational Software > 5. CSD(CCDC)

    ※ Web CSD: http://webcsd.ccdc.cam.ac.uk (available on campus)

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    Subject: Crystallography, Chemistry

    Provider: Cambridge Crystallographic Data Center (CCDC)

    • Cambridge Sturucture Database (CSD) is the world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. It contains the results of over half-a-million x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses and 3D structures, etc. This databases is based on software system, so installing a program is requested.

  • Cambridge University Press Journals (CUP)

    Available about 150 journals in STM(Science & Technology, Medicine) published by Cambridge University Press

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Science & Technology, Medicine (STM Package)

    Provider: Cambridge University Press

    • Cambridge University Press is a department of the University of Cambridge and is both an academic and educational publisher. The UNIST Library subscribes to it’s STM(Science & Technology, Medicine) journal package in 2018 so UNIST members can access more than 150 journals.

  • Cell Press

    Available 15 primary journals in biomedical research published by Cell Press

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Life Sciences, Biomedicine

    Provider: Cell Press

    • Cell Press is a leading publisher in biomedical research and publishes primary journals. The UNIST library subscribes to 15 journals and these are available on the ScienceDirect platform. (www.sciencedirect.com).

  • ChemSpider (Free)

    A free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 63 million structures, properties, and associated information.

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Free, Chemical Structures)

    Subject: Chemistry

    Provider: Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)

    • ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 63 million structures, properties, and associated information. By integrating and linking compounds from ~280 data sources, ChemSpider enables researchers to discover the most comprehensive view of freely available chemical data from a single online search.

  • CINAHL with FullText (via RISS)

    A bibliography and full text database in nursing and related area which available via RISS

    How to use Details
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외DB통합검색)
    • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day

    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Nursing, Biomedicine, Health sciences

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services

    • CINAHL with FullText provides full text for the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

  • Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press(CSHLP) eJournals

    Available 4 core journals in molecular biology published by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package

    • Subject: Cancer, Neuroscience, Plant biology, Quantitative biology

    • Provider: Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press (CSHLP)

    • CSHL Press publishes scholarly materials related in molecular biology, genetics, development, virology, neurobiology, immunology and cancer biology. UNIST members can access 4 core journals include Genes & Development, Genome Research and CSH Protocols.

  • Compustat via WRDS (BA, 경영학부 DB)

    A database of financial, statistical and market information on active and inactive global companies (Available via WRDS platform)

    How to use Details User Registration Link
    How to use

    • Available via WRDS platform.
    • UNIST members need to create an account to use WRDS databases and the user account must be created with UNIST email address.
    ※ Contact: Office of BA (052-217-3667, dyhan@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    Subject: Economics, Finance

    Provider: Standard & Poor’s

    • Compustat is a database of financial, statistical and market information on active and inactive global companies throughout the world. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items on more than 24,000 publicly held companies.
    • UNIST members can use North America pack(North America, Historical, Bank) and Execucomp.

    ※ Available via WRDS platform and user account is required.

  • CRSP via WRDS (BA, 경영학부 DB)

    The most comprehensive collection of security price data for the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq stock markets. (Available via WRDS)

    How to use Details User Registration Link
    How to use

    All UNIST members need to create an account to use WRDS databases.
    The user account must be created with UNIST email address.
    ※ Contact: Office of BA (052-217-3667, dyhan@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    Subject: Economics, Finance

    Provider: Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP)

    • The Center for Research in Security Prices maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta- and cap-based portfolio, treasury bond and risk-free rates, and mutual fund databases.

    • UNIST members can use 2 data modules – 1) CRSP 1925 US Stock Database 2) CRSP/COMPUSTAT Merged Database (CCM)

    ※ Available via WRDS platform and user account is required.

  • DataGuide (BA, 경영학부 DB)

    The country’s best investment analysis system offered by FnGuide

    How to use Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use

    ※ Install software on your PC
    1) Access the database and click the ‘Program certification and installation’
    2) ID/PW Info Request: Office of BA (052-217-3667, dyhan@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    Subject: Economics, Finance

    Provider: FnGuide

    • DataGuide is the investment analysis program which can effectively inquire about, edit and use the data related to finance such as stock, financial affairs and economy.

    ※ Install software on your PC

  • DBPIA (Korean Journals)

    Available about 1,400 Korean journals in all subjects published by Korean societies

    Details Remote Access Guide(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package
    • Subject: All Subjects
    • Provider: NuriMedia
    • DBPIA is a journal platform which includes about 1,400 journals published by Korean societies in various fields. UNIST members can get full-text of scholarly materials in all subjects.

  • Digital Dissertations on Demand (DDOD) (via RISS)

    A collection of doctoral dissertations published by top 30 universities in North America (Available via RISS)

    How to use Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외DB통합검색)
    • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
    ※ Available Time
    1) Search: 24 hours
    2) Full Text Download: from 4 pm until 9 am the next day

    Details

    Type: Database (Dissertations Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: ProQuest

    • Digital Dissertations on Demand(DDOD) is a collection of doctoral dissertations published by top 30 universities in North America since 1999. Searching and reading abstracts are available and 17 million full-text are available to download via RISS.

    ※ Searching is available for 24 hours via RISS.

    ※ Full Text downloading is only available from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

  • Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) (Free)

    An online open access journal directory that provides access to about 10,000 peer-reviewed journals.

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Open Access Repository (Free, OA Journals)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: Lund University Libraries

    • Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

  • EBSCOhost Databases

    An integrated platform which includes all EBSCOhost databases

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index, Full Text)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services

    • EBSCOhost is a comprehensive database platform which includes abstracts, indexes and full text of scholarly materials. UNIST members can do integrated search by combining various databases published by EBSCO (Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Energy & Power Source, Ergonomics Abstracts, ERIC, PsycARTICLES and eBook Collection, etc.)

  • ECS Digital Library

    Available about 8 journals in electrochemistry published by Electrochemical Society

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Electrochemistry

    Provider: Electrochemical Society

    • ECS Digital Library is a platform of the ‘Journal of The Electrochemical Society (JES)’. It also includes 7 scholarly journals and meeting abstracts published by The Electrochemical Society.

  • Education Source

    The world’s largest full-text research database which provides education journals, books and conference papers

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Education

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services

    • Education Source is a comprehensive full-text database for education professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 2,028 journals, more than 100 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, etc.

    ※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

  • Emerald Engineering, Computing & Technology Collection (EECT)

    Available about 60 journals in engineering, computing & technology published by Emerald

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Engineering, Computing & Technology

    Provider: Emerald Publishing
    • Emerald is a global publisher linking research and practice to the benefit of society. Founded in 1967, Emerald today manages a range of digital products, a portfolio of nearly 300 journals. UNIST members can access about 60 journals in Engineering, Computing & Technology.

    ※ This journal package is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

  • Emerald Specialist Collection (via RISS)

    Available about 110 journals via RISS platform in Economics, Library Studies, Education, Health & Social Care published by Emerald

    How to use Details
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform and users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website-> RISS Home > 해외DB통합검색
    • Available for 24 hours

    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Economics, Library Studies, Education, Health & Social Care

    Provider: Emerald Publishing

    • Emerald is a global publisher linking research and practice to the benefit of society. Founded in 1967, Emerald today manages a range of digital products, a portfolio of nearly 300 journals. UNIST members can access 110 journals related ‘Accounting, Finance & Economics’, ‘Library Studies’, ‘Education’, and ‘Health & Social Care’.

    ※ This journal package is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

    ※ Available only RISS Platform for 24 hours.

  • Energy & Power Source by EBSCOhost

    A comprehensive full-text database for energy and power industries which includes journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Energy Resource Engineering

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services

    • Energy & Power Source is a comprehensive full-text database for energy and power industries. It includes journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications in petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, and others.

  • Ergonomics Abstracts

    An abstracts and index database which includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings in ergonomics and related subjects

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

    Subject: Ergonomics

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services

    • Ergonimics Abstracts is an abstracts and index database which includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings in ergonomics and related materials from psychology, physiology, biomechanics, human-computer interaction, human engineering, etc.

  • ERIC by EBSCOhost

    An online bibliographic database of education research and information (Education Resources Information Center)

    Details Journal List
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

    Subject: Education

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services

    • ERIC(Education Resources Information Center) is an online database of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature from 1966 to the present.

  • Eventus via WRDS (BA, 경영학부 DB)

    Eventus provides event studies using data read directly from CRSP stock databases (Available via WRDS)

    How to use Details User Registration Link
    How to use

    • Available via WRDS platform.
    • UNIST members need to create an account to use WRDS databases and the user account must be created with UNIST email address.
    ※ Contact: Office of BA (052-217-3667, dyhan@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    • Subject: Economics, Finance

    Provider: Cowan Research, LC

    • Eventus Software performs event studies using data directly from CRSP stock databases or pre-extracted from any source. The web interface for running Eventus provides control over the main elements involved in an event study, such as the request file, the estimation period, the cumulative return windows and a choice of raw, market adjusted or market model abnormal returns. As well, you may choose among different statistical tests.

    ※ Available via WRDS platform and user account is required.

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

    A collection of premier reference books in all subjects published by Gale

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: Gale

    • Gale Virtual Reference Library offers a collection of premier reference books that you can view and search online.

    ※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

  • IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEL)

    Available full text documents of journals, proceedings and technical standards published by IEEE and it’s publishing partners.

    Details User Guide(Eng) Tutorials(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Electrical and Electronic engineering, Computer engineering, Science & Technology

    Provider: IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)

    • IEEE Xplore Digital Library is a resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. It includes full text documents of journals, conference proceedings and technical standards in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.

  • IOPscience

    Available about 70 journals in physics and related area published by IOP Publishing

    Details Tutorials(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Physics

    Provider: IOP Publishing (subsidiary of the Institute of Physics)

    • IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing, the publishing company of the Institute of Physics. UNIST members can access 71 journals includes 2D Materials, Astrophysical Journal and Japanese Journal of Applied Physics.

  • J-STAGE (Free)

    An electronic journal platform managed by the Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST) which provide free access to some journals

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Open Access Repository (Abstract & Index + Full Text, Free)

    Subject: Science and Technology, etc.

    Provider: Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

    • J-STAGE is an electronic journal platform for science and technology information in Japan, developed and managed by the Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST). J-STAGE aims to accelerate the speed of communication and ensure the internationalization of the science and technology information published in Japan. Most of journals are in English and all users can access free articles.

  • Journal Citation Report (JCR)

    A journal evaluation database which provides annually Journal Impact Factor and other indicators

    Details Manual(Kor) Guide(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Database (Journal Evaluation)

    • Subject: All Subjects

    • Provider: Clarivate Analytics (formerly known as Thomson Reuters)

    • Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a collection of data to evaluate world’s leading journals. It offers 2-year and 5-year Impact Factor, Rank-in-Category tables, Journal Self-Citations, etc. based on citation data. UNIST members can access JCR data from 2007 to the present.

  • Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)

    Available about thousands of peer-reviewed video articles in life sciences published by JoVE

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Life Sciences & Medicine, etc.

    Provider: Journal of Visualized Experiments(JoVE)

    • JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) is the world’s first peer reviewed, PubMed – indexed scientific video methods journal. JoVE has 13 specific journal sections in science and technology. UNIST members can access ‘Biology’, ‘Immunology and Infection’, ‘Bioengineering’ and ‘Medicine’ sections in journal section and ‘General Laboratory Techniques’, ‘Basic Methods in Cellular & Molecular Biology’ in Science Education section.

  • KISS (Korean Journals)

    Available about 1,900 Korean journals in all subjects published by Korean societies

    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package

    • Subject: All Subjects

    • Provider: 한국학술정보

    • KISS is a journal platform which includes more than 1,900 journals published by Korean societies. UNIST members can get full-text of scholarly materials in all subjects.

  • KS (Korean Industrial Standards, 한국산업표준)

    An online platform which includes more than 2,800 Korean Industrial Standards(KS)

    How to use Details Install Viewer
    How to use

    Installing a ‘ezPDF Reader’ first.

    Details

    Type: Database (Korean Standards)

    Subject: Science & Technology, Engineering, etc.

    Provider: Korean Standards Association (KSA)

    • KS is an online platform which includes more than 2,800 Korean Industrial Standards(KS) and UNIST members can print or download it’s full-text.

    • KSSN, Korean Standards Service Network

  • LexisNexis Academic

    A research database which includes critical news, legal and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Law, Business, etc.

    Provider: LexisNexis

    • LexisNexis Academic is a research database which includes critical news, legal and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies. It includes comprehensive and authoritative news content, including current coverage and deep archives and extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.

  • Literature Online (LION) (via RISS)

    A bibliography and full text database in literature in English which available via RISS

    How to use Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외DB통합검색)
    • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day

    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Literature

    Provider: ProQuest

    • Literature Online is the leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. It is a fully integrated service that combines the texts of over 358,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.

    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

  • Mary Ann Liebert (MAL)

    Available about 80 journals in biological engineering published by Mary Ann Liebert

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Biological engineering, Medicine, etc.

    Provider: Mary Ann Liebert (MAL)

    • Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. is a leading independent company in the scientific, technical, and medical knowledge and information industry, known worldwide for establishing authoritative peer-reviewed journals, books, and trade publications in print and online. UNIST members can access more than 80 journals related to biological engineering.

  • MathSciNet

    A searchable online bibliographic database created by the American Mathematical Society

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

    Subject: Mathematics

    Provider: American Mathematical Society (AMS)

    • MathSciNet is a searchable online bibliographic database created by the American Mathematical Society. It offers access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature.

  • MLA International Bibliography (via RISS)

    A bibliographic database in modern language and literature published by MLA which available via RISS

    How to use Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외DB통합검색)
    • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day

    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

    Subject: Language, Literature

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services, Modern Language Association

    • The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature.

    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

  • National Digital Science Library (NDSL, Free)

    Free online platform of journals, conference proceedings, reports, etc. in science and technology provided by KISTI

    Details Guide(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Open Access Repository (Free, Abstract & Index + Full Text, Free)

    Subject: Science & Technology

    Provider: Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information, KISTI

    • NDSL (National Digital Science Library) is a platform of journals, dissertations and theses, patents, reports in science and technology. Korean journals and conference proceedings published by Korean societies are available to search and download full text.

  • National Geographic Virtual Library

    An online database of National Geographic magazine which includes magazine archives from 1888 to present

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: Gale

    • National Geographic Virtual Library is an electronic version of National Geographic magazine. It includes magazine archives from 1888 to present. Current issues are available after 1 month of the date of publication.

  • Nature eJournals

    Available 43 journals which include Nature, Nature research and reviews journals

    Details Manual(Kor) Manual(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Multidisciplinary Science

    Provider: SpringerNature

    • Springer Nature is an academic publishing company created by the May 2015 merger of Springer Science+Business Media and Nature Publishing Group. Nature Publishing Group’s flagship publication is Nature, a weekly multidisciplinary journal first published in 1869. It also publishes Nature research journals, Nature Reviews journals (since 2000), and society-owned academic journals. UNIST members can access 43 nature brand and academic journals and Nature is available from 1950 to current issue.

    • 2019 New Subscribing Journals: Nature Catalysis, Nature Electronics

  • NBER Working Papers

    A collection of NBER research papers which have not undergone the review accorded official NBER publication

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Economics

    Provider: National Bureau of Economic Research

    • The NBER(National Bureau of Economic Research) is the nation’s leading nonprofit economic research organization. NBER Working Papers is a collection of NBER research papers which have not undergone the review accorded official NBER publication. Papers are preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before publication. UNIST memebers can access to working papers and books by NBER.

  • OECD iLibrary (via RISS)

    An online database which provides books, papers, statistics published by OECD (available via RISS)

    How to use Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외DB통합검색)
    • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day

    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services,OECD

    • OECD iLibrary is the online database which provides books, papers, statistics and analysis data published by Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).

    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

  • OSA Publishing

    Available about 22 journals and conference proceedings in optics and photonics published by OSA Publishing

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Optics, Photonics

    Provider: OSA Publishing, OSA (The Optical Society)

    • OSA Publishing’s Digital Library offers the largest collection of peer-reviewed optics and photonics content. This cutting-edge repository includes content from OSA’s prestigious journals and co-publications. UNIST members can access 22 research journals and all preoceedings published by OSA.

  • Oxford University Press Journals (OUP)

    Details Manual(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: All Subjects (Full Collection)

    Provider: Oxford University Press

    • Oxford University Press is a department of the University of Oxford. It furthers the University’s objective of excellence in research, scholarship, and education by publishing worldwide. The OUP publishes scholarly journals in various fields such as arts & humanities, law, medicine & health, science & mathematics and social sciences. UNIST members can access abot 278 titles form 1996 to the present.

  • Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)

    A scholarly periodicals archive database in humanities and social sciences (available from the first issue to 2000)

    Details User Guide(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences

    Provider: ProQuest

    • Periodicals Archive Online is a major archive database that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically. PAO KERIS Collection contains the full backfiles of over 430 journals, digitized from volume 1, issue 1. Coverage for most titles runs to the end of 2000 or the final issue (whichever is first)

    ※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

  • PLOS Journals (Free)

    Free access to 7 Open Access Journals include ‘PLOS ONE’ published by PLOS

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Open Access Repository (Free, OA Journals)

    • Subject: Medicine, Life Sciences, etc.

    • Provider: Public Library of Science (PLOS)

    • PLOS was founded as a nonprofit Open Access publisher, innovator and advocacy organization with a mission to advance progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication. PLOS publishes a suite of seven peer-reviewed Open Access journals featuring quality research, expert commentary and critical analysis across all areas of science and medicine. All journals published by PLOS are free.

  • Proceedings of National Academic of Science (PNAS)

    Available Proceeding of National Academy of Science(PNAS), one of the world’s most-cited and comprehensive multidisciplinary scientific journals. from first issue to current

    Details Manual(Kor) APC Discount
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Single

    Subject: Multidisciplinary Science

    Provider: National Academy of Sciences

    • Proceeding of National Academy of Science(PNAS) is one of the world’s most-cited and comprehensive multidisciplinary scientific journals. It publishes cutting-edge research, science news, commentaries, review, perspectives, colloquium papers, and actions of the National Academy of Sciences.

  • ProQuest Central

    A multi-disciplinary full text database containing scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports, etc. in all subjects

    Details Guide(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: ProQuest

    • ProQuest Central is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Subject coverages are business and economics, news and world affairs, science, education, technology, humanities, social sciences, psychology, literature, law and women’ s studies, etc.

  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) (via RISS)

    The world’s most comprehensive bibliographic database of master’s and doctoral dissertations (Available via RISS)

    How to use Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외DB통합검색)
    • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day

    Details

    Type: Database (Theses Abstract & Index)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: ProQuest

    • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) is the world’s most comprehensive collection of master’s and doctoral dissertations published by more than 1,500 academic institutions in North America, Europe, Asia since 1637. Dissertations published from 1997 are available to view first 24 pages.

    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

  • ProQuest Medical Library(PML) (via RISS)

    Available about 3,466 journals which indexed on the MEDLINE database (Available via RISS)

    How to use Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외DB통합검색)
    • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day

    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Medicine

    Provider: ProQuest

    • ProQuest Medical Library(PML) provides a strong, stable foundation for any library wishing to build and expand its clinical and biomedical journal collection. The database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research.

    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

  • PsycARTICLES

    A database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals (Available via EBSCOhost)

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Psychology

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services

    • PsycARTICLES is a platform of full text of scholarly journals in psychology published by American Psychological Association (APA) and related organizations

  • PubMed (Free)

    A free bibliographic database which provides free access to MEDLINE, NLM’s database of citations and abstracts in life sciences and medicine

    How to use
    Details

    Type: Open Access Repository (Free, Abstract & Index)

    Subject: Life Sciences, Medicine

    Provider: National Center for Biotechnology Information, U.S. National Library of Medicine

    • PubMed is a bibliographic database which comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

  • PubMed Central (Free)

    A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health’s National Library of Medicine

    Details Journal Title List User Guide(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Open Access Repository (Free, OA Journals)

    Subject: Life Sciences, Medicine

    Provider: National Library of Medicine (NLM)

    • PubMed Central(PMC) is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health’s National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM’s legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection. Launched in February 2000, PMC was developed and is managed by NLM’s National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).

  • Reaxys

    A web-based tool for the retrieval of chemistry information and data from published literature, including journals and patents provided by Elsevier

    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

    Subject: Chemistry

    Provider: Elsevier

    • Reaxys is a web-based tool for the retrieval of chemistry information and data from published literature, including journals and patents. The information includes chemical compounds, chemical reactions, chemical properties, related bibliographic data, substance data with synthesis planning information, as well as experimental procedures from selected journals and patents.

  • RISS (Free)

    An integrated search platform of books, journal articles, dissertations and theses, research reports, etc. which are published by Korean universities

    How to use Details Manual(Kor) DB List(Kor)
    How to use

    * How to access RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification
    -> Clicking 1) RISS in this page or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.

    Details

    Type: Database (Free, Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: Korea Education and Research Information Service (KERIS)

    • RISS(Research Information Sharing Service) is an integrated search platform of books, journal articles, dissertations and theses, research reports, etc. which are published by Korean universities. It is useful site to search korean journals in various fields and dissertations and theses published by Korea graduate schools and also provides intergrated searching for overseas research databases.

  • Rockefeller University Press Journals

    Available 3 journals in biomedical research published by Rockefeller University Press

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Life Sciences, Biomedical Sciences

    Provider: Rockefeller University Press

    • The Rockefeller University is the world’s leading biomedical research university and is dedicated to conducting innovative, high-quality research to improve the understanding of life for the benefit of humanity. All UNIST members can access to 3 scholarly journals – ‘Journal of Cell Biology’, ‘Journal of Experimental Medicine’, and ‘Journal of General Physiology’.

  • Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)

    Available about 44 primary journals in chemistry published by Royal Chemistry Society

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Chemistry

    Provider: Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)

    • The Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) is a learned society in the United Kingdom with the goal of “advancing the chemical sciences”. RSC Publishing is a platform of journals, electrnic books and databases in chemical science published by Royal Society of Chemistry and UNIST members can access about 44 journals.

  • SAGE Journals

    Available about 690 journals in all subjects published by SAGE, the world’s 5th largest journals publisher

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: SAGE Publishing

    • SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. It includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions. UNIST members can access more than 690 journals from 1999 to the present.

  • Science(AAAS)

    Available 4 journals include Science published by American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Multidisciplinary Sciences

    Provider: American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

    • Science (also widely referred to as Science Magazine) is the peer-reviewed academic journal of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) and one of the world’s top academic journals. UNIST members can access not only Science but also Science Signaling, Science Translational Medicine and Science Robotics (2019). Science is available from 1880 to the present.

  • ScienceDirect

    Available about 2,600 journals in all subjects published by Elsevier, the world’s leading STM publisher

    Details Manual(Kor) Guide(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: Elsevier

    • ScienceDirect is the world’s leading full text online platform by global publisher Elsevier. It contains over 25% of the world’s science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. UNIST members can access more than 2,600 journals in 2019.

    ※ If you cannot access journals on the ScienceDirect platform which you think should be available, please change your web browser or clear your web browser’s cache, cookies and history.

  • SciFinder

    A chemistry database from Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the ACS (User account is required)

    How to use

    All UNIST members need to create an account to access SciFinder Web. The user account must be created on-campus with UNIST email address.

    ※ If your SciFinder account is deactivated, please ask a librarian. (Kim, Doyeon, yeon0517@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

    Subject: Chemistry

    Provider: Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS)

    • SciFinder is a research discovery application from Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society. It contains journal and patent literature (Chemical Abstracts) with references, substance and property data, chemical reactions, chemical regulatory data, and chemical suppliers.

     

  • SciVal

    A research performance assessment tool which uses data from Scopus, citation database by Elsevier (User account is required)

    How to use

    All UNIST members need to create an account to access SciVal.
    – on campus (UNIST IP range), by your UNIST email address
    – Scopus, ScienceDirect, Reaxys and Mendeley accounts are also available.

    Details

    Type: Database (Research analysis)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: Elsevier

    • SciVal is a research performance assessment tool which uses data from Scopus. It provides more advanced bibliometric measures and it also allows you to benchmark individual researchers, groups of researchers and institutions based on a variety of different metrics.

    ※ Chrome or Firefox is recommended.

  • SCOAP3 Repository (Free)

    Free access to OA articles sponsored by the SCOAP3(Sponsoring Consortium for OA Publishing in Particle Physics) initiative

    Details SCOAP3 APC Discount
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Open Access Repository (Free, OA Journals)

    Subjects: High-Energy Physics

    Provider: SCOAP3, CERN (European Organization for Nuclear Research)

    • SCOAP3(Sponsoring Consortium for Open Access Publishing in Particle Physics) is a one-of-its-kind partnership of over three thousand libraries, key funding agencies and research centers in 44 countries and 3 intergovernmental organisations. Working with leading publishers, SCOAP3 has converted key journals in the field of High-Energy Physics to Open Access at no cost for authors. All articles funded by SCOAP3 appear in the SCOAP3 repository upon publication, alongside the publishers’ own platforms. So you can freely search, browse and of course download all Open Access articles sponsored by the international SCOAP3 initiative

  • Scopus

    The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature provided by Elsevier

    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Citation Index)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: Elsevier

    • Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature – scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

  • Society of Industrial Applied Mathematics (SIAM)

    Available about 17 journals in industrial and applied mathematics published by SIAM (1997~current)

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Mathematics

    Provider: Society of Industrial Applied Mathematics (SIAM)

    • SIAM is platform of journals, electronic books and proceedings published by Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. UNIST members can access about 17 journals from 1997 to the present.

  • SocINDEX with FullText (via RISS)

    A bibliographic and full text database in sociology and related area which available via RISS

    How to use Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외DB통합검색)
    • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day

    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Social Sciences

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services

    • SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.

    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

  • SPIE Digital Library

    Available about 10 journals and hundreds of conference proceedings in optics and photonics published by SPIE

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Optics, Photonics

    Provider: The international society for optics and photonics (SPIE)

    • SPIE is an international society advancing an interdisciplinary approach to the science and application of light. The SPIE Digital Library a collection of optics & photonics applied research which includes proceedings and journals published by SPIE. UNIST members can access journals and conference proceedings from 1999 to the present.

  • Springer eJournals

    Available about 1,960 journal in STM (Science , Tech.,and Medicine) published by Springer

    Details Manual(Kor) Manual(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Science, Technology and Medicine

    Provider: SpringerNature

    • Springer is a leading global scientific, technical and medical portfolio, providing researchers in academia, scientific institutions and corporate R&D departments with quality content through innovative information, products and services. The UNIST libaray subscribes to STM journal package in 2018 so UNIST members can access more than 1,960 journals in Science, Technology and Medicine.

    ※ Springer Nature was created through the combination of Nature Publishing Group, Palgrave Macmillan, Macmillan Education and Springer Science+Business Media in May 2015. ,

  • Taylor & Francis Online Journals

    Available about 2,000 journals in ST(Science & Tech.) and SSH(Social Science & Humanities) published by Taylor & Francis

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: All Subjects (Science & Technology, Social Science & Humanities)

    Provider: Taylor & Francis

    • Taylor & Francis Online is platform of journals published by Taylor & Francis Group. The UNIST Librayr subscribes to both ST(Science & Tech.) package and SSH(Social Science & Humanities) package so UNIST members can access more than 2,000 journals.

  • Thieme Chemistry Journals

    Available 5 core journals in biochemistry include SYNLETT, SYNFACTS and SYNTHESIS published by Thieme

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Chemistry, Biochemistry

    Provider: Thieme Medical Publishers

    • Thieme is an award-winning international medical and science publisher serving health professionals and students for more than 125 years. The UNIST members can access 5 core biochemistry journals include SYNLETT, SYNFACTS and SYNTHESIS.

  • Thomson Reuters 13F Filings via WRDS (BA, 경영학부 DB)

    Institutional details and examples of 13F data provided by Thomson Reuters (Available via WRDS)

    How to use Details User Registration Link
    How to use

    • Available via WRDS platform.
    • UNIST members need to create an account to use WRDS databases and the user account must be created with UNIST email address.
    ※ Contact: Office of BA (052-217-3667, dyhan@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    Subject: Economics, Finance

    Provider: Thomson Reuters
    • Institutional Common Stock Holdings and Transactions, as reported on Form 13F filed with the SEC by institutional managers with $100 million or more in Assets Under Management.
    ※ Available via WRDS platform and user account is required.

  • Trade and Quote (TAQ) via WRDS (BA, 경영학부 DB)

    Available trade & Quote data for all securities listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NMS (Available via WRDS)

    How to use Details User Registration Link
    How to use

    • Available via WRDS platform.
    • UNIST members need to create an account to use WRDS databases and the user account must be created with UNIST email address.
    ※ Contact: Office of BA (052-217-3667, dyhan@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    Subject: Economics, Finance

    Provider: NYSE (The New York Stock Exchange)

    • The Trade and Quote(TAQ) database contains intraday transactions data (trades and quotes) for all securities listed on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and American Stock Exchange (AMEX), as well as Nasdaq National Market System (NMS) and Small Cap issues.

    ※ UNIST members can douwnload daily TAQ data from 2003 to 2019 by SAS format via WRDS.

    .※ Available via WRDS platform and user account is required.

  • TS2000 (상장협DB) (BA, 경영학부 DB)

    Total korean company information system provided by Korea Listed Companies Association (Install the software)

    How to use Details
    How to use

    ※ Install software on your PC
    – Access the database and click the ‘TS2000’ Executed button and install ‘TPLSvc_Setup’ file.

    ※ How to use

    1. Select Company: Initial stage to select among KOSPI, KOSDAQ, or external audit corporation and to distinguish into data and terms to extract outcome.
    2. Select Data: Select necessary data of company of provided term from Select Company.
    3. Select Terms and Condition: From Select Company and Select Data, select terms and print condition.
    4. Outcome: Execute terms and conditions selected to be printed out in Excel format and to be saved.

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    Subject: Business & Economics, Finance

    Provider: Korea Listed Companies Association (한국상장회사협회)

    • TS2000 (Total Solution 2000, 상장협DB) is total korean company information system. The various information of any company (KOSPI, KOSDAQ and external audit corporation) can be extracted and downloaded as the various forms of analysis data depending on the selection of a user.

  • Vogue Archive

    A magazine archive database of American Vogue from the first issue in 1892 to the current

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Fashion Design, etc.

    Provider: Vogue, ProQuest

    • The Vogue Archive is collection of American Vogue from the first isse in 1892 to the current month. Subject coverages are textiles and dress, fashion history, popular culture, gender studies, photography and marketing, etc.

    ※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

  • Web of Science(SCIE)

    The world’s citation index database which searchable SCI(E) articles

    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Citation Index)

    Subject: Science & Technology

    Provider: Clarivate Analytics (formerly known as Thomson Reuters)

    • Web of Science SCIE is abstracts and citation database which includes more than 14,000 titles of major journals in all subjects. UNIST members can use Science Citation Index Expended(SCIE) dataset from 1945 to the current.

  • Westlaw (via RISS)

    An online legal research database which includes case law, newspaper and magazine articles, etc. (Available via RISS)

    How to use Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외DB통합검색)
    • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day

    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Law, Business

    Provider: Westlaw, Thomson Reuters

    • Westlaw is one of the primary online legal research database. it includes case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, newspaper and magazine articles, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, legal forms and other information resources.

    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

  • Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) (BA, 경영학부 DB)

    A web-based business data research service from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania (User account is required)

    How to use Details User Registration Link
    How to use

    All UNIST members need to create an account to use WRDS. The user account must be created with UNIST email address.
    ※ Contact: Office of BA (052-217-3667, dyhan@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    Subject: Business & Economics

    Provider: The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania

    • Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a web-based business data research service from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania. WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines, such as Accounting, Banking, Economics, Finance, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics.

    ※ User account is required.

  • Wiley Current Protocols - Neuroscience

    Available Neuroscience of Wiley Current Protocol, the premier collection of updatable step-by-step, reproducible laboratory methods

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Neuroscience, Life Sciences

    Provider: Wiley

    • Wiley Current Protocols is a premier collection of updatable step-by-step, reproducible laboratory methods.

    • Wiley Current Protocols in Neuroscience is the comprehensive resource for researchers investigating the nervous system. Researchers at all levels of expertise will find sufficient detail to permit duplication of protocols. This compilation brings together hundreds of core and cutting edge techniques reflecting the breadth of the field of neuroscience itself, making it a valuable asset for anyone pursuing a multidisciplinary approach.

  • Wiley Online Library

    Available about 1,469 journals in all subjects published the world’s publisher Wiley

    Details User Guide(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: Wiley

    • Wiley Online Library hosts the world’s broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1,500 journals. The UNIST members can access more than 1,469 journals includes Angewandte Chemie.

  • WIPS ON (윕스온)

    a patent database which includes bibliographic information and full text of patents registered in Korea, U.S., Japan, Europe, PCT, etc. (User account is required)

    How to use

    All UNIST members need to create an account to access WIPS ON. The account must be created on-campus with UNIST email address.

    Details

    Type: Database (Patent)

    Subject: Engineering, Science & Technology

    Provider: WIPS

    • WIPS ON is a patent database which includes bibliographic information and full text of patents registered in Korea, U.S., Japan, Europe, PCT, etc.

Ask a Librarian