Databases

Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, magazines, reports, etc. in specific subjects.

 

The UNIST Library subscribe to about 58 databases in 2020 to support all UNIST members in their studies, research and teaching.

Through library’s Database menu, users can browse and access variety databases by title and subject.

(It includes primary free databases also.)

 

※ Primary Databases by Type

1) Journal Package (Full Text): ScienceDirect, Wiley, Springer, Nature eJournals, Scinece(AAAS),  IEEE, ACS, RSC, AIP, T&F, etc.

2) Abstract & Index (+ Full Text): EBSCOhost ASC/BSC, ProQuest Central, MathSciNet, etc.

3) Citation Index: Scopus, Web of Science

4) Specific Information: Chemical Substance & Reactions(SciFinder, Reaxys), Standards(ASTM, KS), Patents(WIPS ON), JCR(Journal Impact Factor), etc.

 

Policies of Using E-Resources    Off-Campus Access

Notice

  • : 2020-01-01 13:43 ~ 2020-03-31 01:01 CSD 2020 버전은 4월부터 이용 가능하며, 2019 버전 다운로드를 원할 경우 도서관으로 문의하세요. The 2020 software will be available from April, 2020. If you want to download the 2019 software, please contact to the library. (yeon0517@unist.ac.kr)
  • : 2020-01-01 13:43 ~ 2020-12-31 13:55 2020년부터 IOP 플랫폼 통해 이용 가능 / Available via IOP journal platform from 2020
  • Vogue Archive

    A magazine archive database of American Vogue from the first issue in 1892 to the current

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Fashion Design, etc.

    Provider: Vogue, ProQuest

    • The Vogue Archive is collection of American Vogue from the first isse in 1892 to the current month. Subject coverages are textiles and dress, fashion history, popular culture, gender studies, photography and marketing, etc.

    ※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

Ask a Librarian