Databases

Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, magazines, reports, etc. in specific subjects.

 

The UNIST Library subscribe to about 58 databases in 2020 to support all UNIST members in their studies, research and teaching.

Through library’s Database menu, users can browse and access variety databases by title and subject.

(It includes primary free databases also.)

 

※ Primary Databases by Type

1) Journal Package (Full Text): ScienceDirect, Wiley, Springer, Nature eJournals, Scinece(AAAS),  IEEE, ACS, RSC, AIP, T&F, etc.

2) Abstract & Index (+ Full Text): EBSCOhost ASC/BSC, ProQuest Central, MathSciNet, etc.

3) Citation Index: Scopus, Web of Science

4) Specific Information: Chemical Substance & Reactions(SciFinder, Reaxys), Standards(ASTM, KS), Patents(WIPS ON), JCR(Journal Impact Factor), etc.

 

Policies of Using E-Resources    Off-Campus Access

Notice

  • : 2020-01-01 13:43 ~ 2020-03-31 01:01 CSD 2020 버전은 4월부터 이용 가능하며, 2019 버전 다운로드를 원할 경우 도서관으로 문의하세요. The 2020 software will be available from April, 2020. If you want to download the 2019 software, please contact to the library. (yeon0517@unist.ac.kr)
  • : 2020-01-01 13:43 ~ 2020-12-31 13:55 2020년부터 IOP 플랫폼 통해 이용 가능 / Available via IOP journal platform from 2020
  • Annual Reviews (AR)

    Available 47 journals in biomedicine, physics, social sciences, etc. published by AR

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Biomedicine, Physics, Social Sciences, etc.

    Provider: Annual Reviews (AR)

    • Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society. UNIST Library subscribes to ‘Sciences Collection’ so UNIST members can access 47 journals in biomedicine, physics, social sciences, etc.

  • Auto English (스마트앱북, App)

    A mobile application which includes various electronic books for learning foreign languages.

    How to use Details
    How to use

    1. Download the application on your mobile device. (Search ‘AE 앱도서관’ on APP store or Play store)
    2. Run the application and select the ‘UNIST’ on the library list.
    3. Login the application (UNIST Portal ID & Password)
    4. Select a electronic book and click the ‘check-out’ button.
    5. The checked-out books are available on the ‘My Books’ tab.

    ※ All UNIST members can check-out 5 items for 14 days. After 14 days, the book will be returned automatically

    Details

    Type: Mobile App (Language learning app)

    Subject: Language Studies

    Provider: Smart App Book

    • Auto English is a mobile application which includes various electronic books for learning foreign languages. Available languages are English, Chinese, German, French, Vietnamese, Spanish and Italian.

  • De Gruyter e-Journal HSS Collection

    Available about 250 journals in humanities and social sciences published by De Gruyter

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package
    • Subject: Social Sciences and Humanities
    • Provider: De Gruyter
    • The academic publisher De Gruyter can look back at a company history of over 260 years.Today, the De Gruyter group publishes over 1,300 new titles each year in the humanities, social sciences, STM and law. UNIST members can access about 250 journals in HSS(Humanities and Social Sciences).

    ※ This journal package is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

  • Education Source

    The world’s largest full-text research database which provides education journals, books and conference papers

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Education

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services

    • Education Source is a comprehensive full-text database for education professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 2,028 journals, more than 100 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, etc.

    ※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

  • Emerald Specialist Collection (via RISS)

    Available about 110 journals via RISS platform in Economics, Library Studies, Education, Health & Social Care published by Emerald

    How to use Details
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform and users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website-> RISS Home > 해외DB통합검색
    • Available for 24 hours

    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Economics, Library Studies, Education, Health & Social Care

    Provider: Emerald Publishing

    • Emerald is a global publisher linking research and practice to the benefit of society. Founded in 1967, Emerald today manages a range of digital products, a portfolio of nearly 300 journals. UNIST members can access 110 journals related ‘Accounting, Finance & Economics’, ‘Library Studies’, ‘Education’, and ‘Health & Social Care’.

    ※ This journal package is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

    ※ Available only RISS Platform for 24 hours.

  • ERIC by EBSCOhost

    An online bibliographic database of education research and information (Education Resources Information Center)

    Details Journal List
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

    Subject: Education

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services

    • ERIC(Education Resources Information Center) is an online database of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature from 1966 to the present.

  • KSDC(Korean Social science Data Center) DB (한국사회과학데이터센터, via RISS)

    A wide-ranging collection of survey data and aggregate data originally produced by various organizations in Korea (Available via RISS)

    How to use Details
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외전자자료검색 > 개별검색 DB > KSDC DB)
    • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day

    Details

    Type: Database (Statistics, Survey data)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: Korean Social science Data Center

    • The KSDC DB is wide-ranging collection of survey data and aggregate data originally produced by various organizations including public sectors, research institutions, and the media, and all compiled by the KSDC.

    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

  • Literature Online (LION) (via RISS)

    A bibliography and full text database in literature in English which available via RISS

    How to use Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외DB통합검색)
    • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day

    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Literature

    Provider: ProQuest

    • Literature Online is the leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. It is a fully integrated service that combines the texts of over 358,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.

    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

  • MLA International Bibliography (via RISS)

    A bibliographic database in modern language and literature published by MLA which available via RISS

    How to use Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외DB통합검색)
    • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day

    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

    Subject: Language, Literature

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services, Modern Language Association

    • The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature.

    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

  • Music and Dance Online

    A huge collection of audios and videos in the fields of music and arts

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Database (Audio, Video)
    • Subject: Arts, Music
    • Provider: Alexander Street, ProQuest
    • Music & Performing Arts combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.

    ※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

  • Nexis Uni (The new platform of the 'LexisNexis Academic')

    A research database which includes critical news, legal and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Law, Business, etc.

    Provider: LexisNexis

    • Nexis Uni (LexisNexis Academic) is a research database which includes critical news, legal and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies. It includes comprehensive and authoritative news content, including current coverage and deep archives and extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.

  • Oxford University Press Journals (OUP)

    Details Manual(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: All Subjects (Full Collection)

    Provider: Oxford University Press

    • Oxford University Press is a department of the University of Oxford. It furthers the University’s objective of excellence in research, scholarship, and education by publishing worldwide. The OUP publishes scholarly journals in various fields such as arts & humanities, law, medicine & health, science & mathematics and social sciences. UNIST members can access abot 278 titles form 1996 to the present.

  • Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)

    A scholarly periodicals archive database in humanities and social sciences (available from the first issue to 2000)

    Details User Guide(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences

    Provider: ProQuest

    • Periodicals Archive Online is a major archive database that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically. PAO KERIS Collection contains the full backfiles of over 430 journals, digitized from volume 1, issue 1. Coverage for most titles runs to the end of 2000 or the final issue (whichever is first)

    ※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

  • PsycARTICLES

    A database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals (Available via EBSCOhost)

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Psychology

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services

    • PsycARTICLES is a platform of full text of scholarly journals in psychology published by American Psychological Association (APA) and related organizations

  • ScienceDirect

    Available about 2,600 journals in all subjects published by Elsevier, the world’s leading STM publisher

    Details Manual(Kor) Guide(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: Elsevier

    • ScienceDirect is the world’s leading full text online platform by global publisher Elsevier. It contains over 25% of the world’s science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. UNIST members can access more than 2,600 journals in 2019.

    ※ If you cannot access journals on the ScienceDirect platform which you think should be available, please change your web browser or clear your web browser’s cache, cookies and history.

  • SocINDEX with FullText (via RISS)

    A bibliographic and full text database in sociology and related area which available via RISS

    How to use Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use

    • Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외DB통합검색)
    • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
    • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day

    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Social Sciences

    Provider: EBSCO Information Services

    • SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.

    ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

  • Taylor & Francis Online Journals

    Available about 2,000 journals in ST(Science & Tech.) and SSH(Social Science & Humanities) published by Taylor & Francis

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: All Subjects (Science & Technology, Social Science & Humanities)

    Provider: Taylor & Francis

    • Taylor & Francis Online is platform of journals published by Taylor & Francis Group. The UNIST Librayr subscribes to both ST(Science & Tech.) package and SSH(Social Science & Humanities) package so UNIST members can access more than 2,000 journals.

  • Vogue Archive

    A magazine archive database of American Vogue from the first issue in 1892 to the current

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: Fashion Design, etc.

    Provider: Vogue, ProQuest

    • The Vogue Archive is collection of American Vogue from the first isse in 1892 to the current month. Subject coverages are textiles and dress, fashion history, popular culture, gender studies, photography and marketing, etc.

    ※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

  • Wiley Online Library

    Available about 1,469 journals in all subjects published the world’s publisher Wiley

    Details User Guide(Eng)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: Wiley

    • Wiley Online Library hosts the world’s broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1,500 journals. The UNIST members can access more than 1,469 journals includes Angewandte Chemie.

Ask a Librarian