UNIST LIBRARY

• Web of Science (Basic)
• The world’s citation index database which searchable SCIE articles

Training staff of Clarivate
(in Korean)

Link(Advanced)

• Web of Science (Advanced)
• The world’s citation index database which searchable SCIE articles

• ‘Scopus’ is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in the world. It is recommended to researchers who want to search for reliable research results on a single platform like ‘Google Scholar.’ In this session, you will learn how to analyze research trends through a citation network of journal papers. In addition, the trainer will also talk about how to find proper journals for your research fields.

Training staff of Elsevier Korea branch (in Korean)

• ‘ScienceDirect’ is an online platform of Elsevier publisher which contains journal papers, e-books and reference materials in all subject fields. It is a top journal in website in which UNIST members can search for and download scores of papers. In this session, you can get some tips how researchers in the world research  materials and organize them for their research activities.

• ‘Mendeley’ is a reference manager program to help you to organize journal papers’ PDFs and generate citations and bibliographies. In this session, you will learn how to collect journal papers in Mendeley and create citations and references automatically in MS Word.

• ‘Scopus’ is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in the world. It is recommended to researchers who want to search for reliable research results on a single platform like ‘Google Scholar.’ In this session, you will learn how to analyze research trends through a citation network of journal papers. In addition, the trainer will also talk about how to find proper journals for your research fields.

• Journal Citation Reports (Basic)
  A journal evaluation database which provides annually Journal Impact Factor and other indicators

• Journal Citation Reports (Advanced)A journal evaluation database which provides annually Journal Impact Factor and other indicators