검색

Databases

Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, and reports in specific subjects.

UNIST members can browse and access databases(including primary free databases) by the title and subject.

If the journal access that you usually use is unavailable, please try clearing your web browser’s cache, cookies and history.

2025 eResources@UNIST Library

★ Open Access Supporting ★ Policies of Using E-Resources    Off-Campus Access   Online Tutorials

The changes regarding journals and databases in 2025

  • New: Nature launching journals, NEJM, PQDT Global, Journal of Climate
  • Discontinued: Journal packages – AIMS, DB – EBSCOhost, Reaxys
  • Available platform has been changed: ASM MPDS Phase Diagrams (Formerly ASM Alloy DB), PsycARTICLEs (EBSCO →  ProQuest)

※ For further information, please refer to the notification as below.

Notice

  • : Available to access new launching journals: Nature Cities, Nature Chemical Engineering, Nature Reviews Electrical Engineering
  • : RISS 해외DB 통합검색: https://www.riss.kr/goInformation.do?filter=4
  • : Access ASTM easily! If you want to access to the ASTM outside of campus, please refer to the ASTM Off campus access Guide.
  • : Available via Springer
  • : Available via ProQuest
  • : Transition to ASM MPDS Phase Diagrams Platform

  • DBPIA (Korean Journals)

    Available about 1,400 Korean journals in all subjects published by Korean societies

    Details FAQ Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package
    • Subject: All Subjects
    • Provider: NuriMedia
    • DBPIA is a journal platform which includes about 1,400 journals published by Korean societies in various fields. UNIST members can get full-text of scholarly materials in all subjects.

  • KISS (Korean Journals)

    Available about 1,900 Korean journals in all subjects published by Korean societies

    Details Remote Access Manual(Kor, PC) Guide(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package

    • Subject: All Subjects

    • Provider: 한국학술정보

    • KISS is a journal platform which includes more than 1,900 journals published by Korean societies. UNIST members can get full-text of scholarly materials in all subjects.

  • RISS (Free)

    An integrated search platform of books, journal articles, dissertations and theses, research reports, etc. which are published by Korean universities

    How to use Details Manual(Kor) DB List(Kor)
    How to use

    * How to access RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification
    -> Clicking 1) RISS in this page or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.

    Details

    • Type: Database (Free, Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    • Subject: All Subjects

    • Provider: Korea Education and Research Information Service (KERIS)

    • RISS(Research Information Sharing Service) is an integrated search platform of books, journal articles, dissertations and theses, research reports, etc. which are published by Korean universities. It is useful site to search korean journals in various fields and dissertations and theses published by Korea graduate schools and also provides intergrated searching for overseas research databases.

  • S2 Journal

    A platform that provides general information about journals (including publisher copyright policies and journal publication times), journal ranking (Impact Factor, SJR, and other indicators), a master journal list (SCIE, SCOPUS, KCI, etc.), and a list of predatory journals.

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Information Platform
    •     Subject: All Subject
    •     Provider: Argonet
    •     Contents Details: An integrated journal search service, journal information (general information, publisher copyright policies, journal publication times), journal ranking (Impact Factor, SJR, and other indicators), a master journal list (SCIE, SCOPUS, KCI, etc.), and a list of predatory journals.

  • ScienceON (사이언스온, Free)

    Free online platform of journals, conference proceedings, reports, etc. in science and technology provided by KISTI

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Open Access Repository (Free, Abstract & Index + Full Text, Free)

    • Subject: Science & Technology

    • Provider: Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information, KISTI

    • NDSL (National Digital Science Library) is a platform of journals, dissertations and theses, patents, reports in science and technology. Korean journals and conference proceedings published by Korean societies are available to search and download full text.

  • WIPS (윕스)

    Patent database which includes bibliographic information and full text of patents registered in Korea, U.S., Japan, Europe, PCT, etc. (User account is required)

    How to use Details User Registration Link Manual(Kor) Tutorial(Kor)
    How to use

    All UNIST members need to create an account to access WIPS ON. The account must be created on-campus with UNIST email address.

    Details

    • Type: Database (Patent)

    • Subject: Engineering, Science & Technology

    • Provider: WIPS

    • WIPS ON is a patent database which includes bibliographic information and full text of patents registered in Korea, U.S., Japan, Europe, PCT, etc.

Ask a Librarian