UNIST LIBRARY

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: Business, Economics

• Provider: ProQuest

• ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

• It is part of the ProQuest Central Database.

Details

• Type: Database (Video)

• Subject: All subjects

• Provider: Alexander Street, ProQuest

• Academic Video Online(AVON) is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. With thousands of thousands of titles available now and 400 new titles per month, this collection is unmatched in its breadth. AVON allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world. It can be also searched on ProQuest Central platform.

※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: Computer Engineering, Information Technology

• Provider: Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

• The ACM Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records in the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM(Association for Computing Machinery)’s publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles, etc.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Cancer, Medical Sciences

• Provider: American Association for Cancer Research (AACR)

• AACR Publication is a journal platform which includes 9 scholarly journals (Cancer Research, Clinical Cancer Research, Cancer Immunology Research, etc.) published by American Association for Cancer Research.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Chemistry

• Provider: American Chemical Society (ACS)

• The American Chemical Society (ACS), founded in 1876 at New York University, is a world largest scientific society that supports scientific inquiry in all fields of chemistry. ACS Publication is an online platform which provides scholarly journals and electronic books published by ACS. UNIST members can access more than 68 journals includes Chemical & Engineering News.

Details

• Type: Journal Package
• Subject: Physics
• Provider: American Institute of Physics (AIP)
• The AIP Publishing publishes 10 scholarly journals and conference proceedings in physics and the related sciences. UNIST members can access 10 AIP journals from first issue to current.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Mathematics

• Provider: American Mathematical Society (AMS)

• The American Mathematical Society, founded in 1888 to further the interests of mathematical research and scholarship, is dedicated to advancing research and connecting the diverse global mathematical community through their publications, meetings and conferences, MathSciNet, professional services, advocacy, and awareness programs. AMS peer-reviewed journals are of the highest quality in mathematical research and UNIST members can access 10 ASM journals (includes 4 open access journals).

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Physics

• Provider: American Physical Society (APS)

• The American Physical Society (APS) is a nonprofit membership organization working to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics. UNIST members can access 15 research journals (includes 5 open access journals ) include Physical Review Series published by APS.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Microbiology

• Provider: American Physical Society (ASM)

• The American Society for Microbiology (ASM) is the oldest and largest single life science membership organization in the world. UNIST members can access 15 research journals (including open access journals) in microbiology and related subjects published by ASM.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Civil Engineering

• Provider: American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

• ASCE Library is an online platform which includes scholarly journals and proceedings published by American Society of Civil Engineers. UNIST members can access 37 journals and more than 500 conference proceedings.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Mechanical Engineering

• Provider: American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

• ASME Digital Collection is an online platform which inclues journals, conference proceedings and electronic books published by American Society of Mechanical Engineers. UNIST members can access only 30 ASME journals.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Physics, Vacuum Science

• Provider: American Vacuum Society (AVS)

• American Vacuum Society is a not-for-profit learned society founded in 1953 and it is a member society of the American Institute of Physics. UNIST members can access 4 journals which includes Journal of Vacuum Science and Technology A & B published by American Vacuum Society.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Biomedicine, Physics, Social Sciences, etc.

• Provider: Annual Reviews (AR)

• Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society. UNIST Library subscribes to ‘Sciences Collection’ so UNIST members can access 47 journals in biomedicine, physics, social sciences, etc.

Details

• Type: Open Access Repository (Free, Preprint)

• Subject: Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics

• Provider: Cornell University Library

• arXiv.org is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. (about 1,482,154 e-prints in December, 2018.) It is maintained and operated by the Cornell University Library with guidance from the arXiv Scientific Advisory Board and the arXiv Member Advisory Board, and with the help of numerous subject moderators.

Details

• Type: Database (Phases Diagram, etc.)

• Subject: Materials Science and Engineering

• Provider: ASM International (American Society for Metals)

• ASM Alloy Phase Diagrm Database is fully searchable online database which contains more than 40,300 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data.

• Key Features of ASM MPDS Phase Diagrams:

• • Extensive Database: With over 75,000 phase diagrams, ASM MPDS Phase Diagrams offers over 86% more phase diagrams than APD, including binary, ternary, and multinary diagrams.
  • Enhanced Functionality: Advanced search capabilities and an intuitive graphical user interface (GUI).
  • Additional Resources: Access to 995,000 physical properties and associated detailed data sheets.

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: Science & Technology, Engineering

• Provider: American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM)

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: Science & Technology, Engineering

• Provider: American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM)

• ASTM Digital Library (ASTM COMPASS) is a platform to access standards, journals, special technical publications (STP), manuals/monographs, etc. published by ASTM.
• American Society for Testing and Materials(ASTM) International is one of the world’s largest international stadards developing organization to improve product quality, enhance health and safety. The ASTM provides more than 13,000+ stadards in construction, environmental, metals, plant and related coating, petroleum, plastics, rubber, steel, textile, etc.

Details

Details

• Type: Open Access Repository (Free, OA Journals)

• Subject: Biomedicine, Life Sciences, Medicine, etc.

• Provider: BioMed Central, SpringerNature

• BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine. All journals in BioMed Central are available free and UNIST members can also publish open access articles via the UNIST’s Open access Supporter Membership.

Details

• Type: Database (Encyclopedia)

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: Encyclopaedia Britannica, Inc., The Editor

• Online database of the Britannica Encyclopedia (English Edition)

Details

• Type: Database (Specific Data)

• Subject: Crystallography, Chemistry

• Provider: Cambridge Crystallographic Data Center (CCDC)

• Cambridge Sturucture Database (CSD) is the world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. It contains the results of over half-a-million x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses and 3D structures, etc. This databases is based on software system, so installing a program is requested.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: All Subject

• Provider: Cambridge University Press

• Cambridge University Press is a department of the University of Cambridge and is both an academic and educational publisher.

Details

• Type: Database

• Subject: Chemistry

• Provider: Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS)

Details

• Type: Database

• Subject: Chemistry

• Provider: Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS)

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

• Subject: Chemistry

• Provider: Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS)

• What’s New in SciFinder-n? 

1) A new graphical user interface and more sophisticated search features.
2) PatentPack & MethodsNow modules are included and available unlimited.
3) CAS Retrosynthesis Planner

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Life Sciences, Biomedicine

• Provider: Cell Press

• Cell Press is a leading publisher in biomedical research and publishes primary journals. The UNIST library subscribes to 15 journals and these are available on the ScienceDirect platform. (www.sciencedirect.com).

Details

• Type: Database (Free, Chemical Structures)

• Subject: Chemistry

• Provider: Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)

• ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 63 million structures, properties, and associated information. By integrating and linking compounds from ~280 data sources, ChemSpider enables researchers to discover the most comprehensive view of freely available chemical data from a single online search.

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: Nursing, Biomedicine, Health sciences

• Provider: EBSCO Information Services

• CINAHL with FullText provides full text for the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Cancer, Neuroscience, Plant biology, Quantitative biology

• Provider: Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press (CSHLP)

• CSHL Press publishes scholarly materials related in molecular biology, genetics, development, virology, neurobiology, immunology and cancer biology. UNIST members can access 4 core journals include Genes & Development, Genome Research and CSH Protocols.

Details

• Type: Journal Package
• Subject: All Subjects
• Provider: NuriMedia
• DBPIA is a journal platform which includes about 1,400 journals published by Korean societies in various fields. UNIST members can get full-text of scholarly materials in all subjects.

Details

• Type: Journal Package
• Subject: All Subject
• Provider: De Gruyter
• The academic publisher De Gruyter can look back at a company history of over 260 years.Today, the De Gruyter group publishes over 1,300 new titles each year in the humanities, social sciences, STM and law. UNIST members can access about 350 journals in HSS(Humanities and Social Sciences) and STM Collection.

※ This journal package is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

Details

• Type: Database (Dissertations Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: ProQuest

• Digital Dissertations on Demand(DDOD) is a collection of doctoral dissertations published by top 30 universities in North America since 1999. Searching and reading abstracts are available and 17 million full-text are available to download via RISS.

※ Searching is available for 24 hours via RISS.

※ Full Text downloading is only available from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

Details

• Type: Open Access Repository (Free, OA Journals)

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: Lund University Libraries

• Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Details

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index, Full Text)

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: EBSCO Information Services

• EBSCOhost is a comprehensive database platform which includes abstracts, indexes and full text of scholarly materials. UNIST members can do integrated search by combining various databases published by EBSCO.

※ Searching is available for 24 hours via RISS.

※ Full Text downloading is only available from 5 P.M. until 9 A.M. the next day via RISS web site.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Electrochemistry

• Provider: Electrochemical Society

• ECS Digital Library is a platform of the ‘Journal of The Electrochemical Society (JES)’. It also includes 7 scholarly journals and meeting abstracts published by The Electrochemical Society.

* Available via IOP journal platform from 2020

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: Education

• Provider: EBSCO Information Services

• Education Source is a comprehensive full-text database for education professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 2,028 journals, more than 100 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, etc.

※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Engineering, Computing & Technology

• Provider: Emerald Publishing
• Emerald is a global publisher linking research and practice to the benefit of society. Founded in 1967, Emerald today manages a range of digital products, a portfolio of nearly 300 journals. UNIST members can access about 60 journals in Engineering, Computing & Technology.

※ This journal package is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Economics, Library Studies, Education, Health & Social Care

• Provider: Emerald Publishing

• Emerald is a global publisher linking research and practice to the benefit of society. Founded in 1967, Emerald today manages a range of digital products, a portfolio of nearly 300 journals. UNIST members can access 110 journals related ‘Accounting, Finance & Economics’, ‘Library Studies’, ‘Education’, and ‘Health & Social Care’.

※ This journal package is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: Gale

• Gale Virtual Reference Library offers a collection of premier reference books that you can view and search online.

※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Electrical and Electronic engineering, Computer engineering, Science & Technology

• Provider: IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)

• IEEE Xplore Digital Library is a resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. It includes full text documents of journals, conference proceedings and technical standards in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Business, Economics, management

• Provider: INFORMS (The Institute for Operation Research and the Management Science)

• INFORMS는 전세계에서 O.R. (Operations Research) 분야에서 가장 큰 전문 Society임

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Physics

• Provider: IOP Publishing (subsidiary of the Institute of Physics)

• IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing, the publishing company of the Institute of Physics. U

Details

• Type: Open Access Repository (Abstract & Index + Full Text, Free)

• Subject: Science and Technology, etc.

• Provider: Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

• J-STAGE is an electronic journal platform for science and technology information in Japan, developed and managed by the Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST). J-STAGE aims to accelerate the speed of communication and ensure the internationalization of the science and technology information published in Japan. Most of journals are in English and all users can access free articles.

Details

• Type: Database (Journal Evaluation)

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: Clarivate Analytics (formerly known as Thomson Reuters)

• Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a collection of data to evaluate world’s leading journals. It offers 2-year and 5-year Impact Factor, Rank-in-Category tables, Journal Self-Citations, etc. based on citation data. UNIST members can access JCR data from 2007 to the present.

※ Support for Internet Explorer 11 has now been discontinued. If you are currently using Internet Explorer 11, we recommend that you switch to Microsoft Edge or another supported browser.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Life Sciences & Medicine, etc.

• Provider: Journal of Visualized Experiments(JoVE)

• JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) is the world’s first peer reviewed, PubMed – indexed scientific video methods journal.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Business, Economics, Life Science, etc.

• Provider: JSTOR

• Available Collections: Business & Economics, Arts & Sciences I, VI, XII, Life Science

• Business & Economics: About 373 journals

• Life Science: About 160 journals

• Arts & Sciences: About 639 journals

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: 한국학술정보

• KISS is a journal platform which includes more than 1,900 journals published by Korean societies. UNIST members can get full-text of scholarly materials in all subjects.

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: Law, Business, etc.

• Provider: LexisNexis

• Nexis Uni (LexisNexis Academic) is a research database which includes critical news, legal and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies. It includes comprehensive and authoritative news content, including current coverage and deep archives and extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Biological engineering, Medicine, etc.

• Provider: Mary Ann Liebert (MAL)

• Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. is a leading independent company in the scientific, technical, and medical knowledge and information industry, known worldwide for establishing authoritative peer-reviewed journals, books, and trade publications in print and online.

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

• Subject: Mathematics

• Provider: American Mathematical Society (AMS)

• MathSciNet is a searchable online bibliographic database created by the American Mathematical Society. It offers access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature.

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

• Subject: Language, Literature

• Provider: EBSCO Information Services, Modern Language Association

• The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature.

※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

Details

• Type: Journal Archive

• Subject: Materials Science and Engineering

• Provider: SpringerNature

• MRS Proceedings Online Library Archive contains over 100,000 peer-reviewed papers presented at Materials Research Society meetings.

Details

• Type: Database (Audio, Video)
• Subject: Arts, Music
• Provider: Alexander Street, ProQuest
• Music & Performing Arts combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.

※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Multidisciplinary Science

• Provider: SpringerNature

• Springer Nature is an academic publishing company created by the May 2015 merger of Springer Science+Business Media and Nature Publishing Group. Nature Publishing Group’s flagship publication is Nature, a weekly multidisciplinary journal first published in 1869. It also publishes Nature research journals, Nature Reviews journals (since 2000), and society-owned academic journals.

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: Economics

• Provider: National Bureau of Economic Research

• The NBER(National Bureau of Economic Research) is the nation’s leading nonprofit economic research organization. NBER Working Papers is a collection of NBER research papers which have not undergone the review accorded official NBER publication. Papers are preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before publication. UNIST memebers can access to working papers and books by NBER.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Optics, Photonics

• Provider: OPTICA Publishing (Formerly OSA Publishing)

• OSA Publishing’s Digital Library offers the largest collection of peer-reviewed optics and photonics content. This cutting-edge repository includes content from OSA’s prestigious journals and co-publications. UNIST members can access 22 research journals and all preoceedings published by OSA.

Details

• Type: Database (Dictionary)

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: Oxford University Press

• Online dictionary is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: All Subjects (Full Collection)

• Provider: Oxford University Press

• Oxford University Press is a department of the University of Oxford. It furthers the University’s objective of excellence in research, scholarship, and education by publishing worldwide. The OUP publishes scholarly journals in various fields such as arts & humanities, law, medicine & health, science & mathematics and social sciences. UNIST members can access abot 278 titles form 1996 to the present.

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences

• Provider: ProQuest

• Periodicals Archive Online is a major archive database that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically. PAO KERIS Collection contains the full backfiles of over 430 journals, digitized from volume 1, issue 1. Coverage for most titles runs to the end of 2000 or the final issue (whichever is first)

※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

Details

• Type: Open Access Repository (Free, OA Journals)

• Subject: Medicine, Life Sciences, etc.

• Provider: Public Library of Science (PLOS)

• PLOS was founded as a nonprofit Open Access publisher, innovator and advocacy organization with a mission to advance progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication. PLOS publishes a suite of seven peer-reviewed Open Access journals featuring quality research, expert commentary and critical analysis across all areas of science and medicine. All journals published by PLOS are free.

Details

• Type: Journal Single

• Subject: Multidisciplinary Science

• Provider: National Academy of Sciences

• Proceeding of National Academy of Science(PNAS) is one of the world’s most-cited and comprehensive multidisciplinary scientific journals. It publishes cutting-edge research, science news, commentaries, review, perspectives, colloquium papers, and actions of the National Academy of Sciences.

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: ProQuest

• ProQuest Central is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Subject coverages are business and economics, news and world affairs, science, education, technology, humanities, social sciences, psychology, literature, law and women’ s studies, etc.

Details

• Type: Database (Theses Abstract & Index)

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: ProQuest

• ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) is the world’s most comprehensive collection of master’s and doctoral dissertations published by more than 1,700 academic institutions in North America, Europe, and Asia.

※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: Medicine

• Provider: ProQuest

• ProQuest Medical Library(PML) provides a strong, stable foundation for any library wishing to build and expand its clinical and biomedical journal collection. The database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research.

※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: Psychology

• Provider: ProQuest

• PsycARTICLES is a platform of full text of scholarly journals in psychology published by American Psychological Association (APA) and related organizations

Details

• Type: Open Access Repository (Free, Abstract & Index)

• Subject: Life Sciences, Medicine

• Provider: National Center for Biotechnology Information, U.S. National Library of Medicine

• PubMed is a bibliographic database which comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Details

• Type: Open Access Repository (Free, OA Journals)

• Subject: Life Sciences, Medicine

• Provider: National Library of Medicine (NLM)

• PubMed Central(PMC) is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health’s National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM’s legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection. Launched in February 2000, PMC was developed and is managed by NLM’s National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).

Details

• Type: Database (Free, Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: Korea Education and Research Information Service (KERIS)

• RISS(Research Information Sharing Service) is an integrated search platform of books, journal articles, dissertations and theses, research reports, etc. which are published by Korean universities. It is useful site to search korean journals in various fields and dissertations and theses published by Korea graduate schools and also provides intergrated searching for overseas research databases.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Life Sciences, Biomedical Sciences

• Provider: Rockefeller University Press

• The Rockefeller University is the world’s leading biomedical research university and is dedicated to conducting innovative, high-quality research to improve the understanding of life for the benefit of humanity. All UNIST members can access to 3 scholarly journals – ‘Journal of Cell Biology’, ‘Journal of Experimental Medicine’, and ‘Journal of General Physiology’.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Biological Science, Physics, Mathematical Science, Engineering

• Provider: The Royal Society

• Available about 7 journals in biological science, physics, mathematical science published by the Royal Society
– Including Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society A, Proceedings of the Royal Society A

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Chemistry

• Provider: Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)

• The Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) is a learned society in the United Kingdom with the goal of “advancing the chemical sciences”. RSC Publishing is a platform of journals, electrnic books and databases in chemical science published by Royal Society of Chemistry and UNIST members can access about 44 journals.

Details

• Type: Journal Information Platform
• Subject: All Subject
• Provider: Argonet
• Contents Details: An integrated journal search service, journal information (general information, publisher copyright policies, journal publication times), journal ranking (Impact Factor, SJR, and other indicators), a master journal list (SCIE, SCOPUS, KCI, etc.), and a list of predatory journals.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: SAGE Publishing

• SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. It includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Multidisciplinary Sciences

• Provider: American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

• Science (also widely referred to as Science Magazine) is the peer-reviewed academic journal of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) and one of the world’s top academic journals. Science is available from 1880 to the present.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: Elsevier

• ScienceDirect is the world’s leading full text online platform by global publisher Elsevier. It contains over 25% of the world’s science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.

※ If you cannot access journals on the ScienceDirect platform which you think should be available, please change your web browser or clear your web browser’s cache, cookies and history.

Details

• Type: Open Access Repository (Free, Abstract & Index + Full Text, Free)

• Subject: Science & Technology

• Provider: Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information, KISTI

• NDSL (National Digital Science Library) is a platform of journals, dissertations and theses, patents, reports in science and technology. Korean journals and conference proceedings published by Korean societies are available to search and download full text.

Details

• Type: Database (Research analysis)

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: Elsevier

• SciVal is a research performance assessment tool which uses data from Scopus. It provides more advanced bibliometric measures and it also allows you to benchmark individual researchers, groups of researchers and institutions based on a variety of different metrics.

※ Chrome or Firefox is recommended.

Details

• Type: Open Access Repository (Free, OA Journals)

• Subjects: High-Energy Physics

• Provider: SCOAP3, CERN (European Organization for Nuclear Research)

• SCOAP3(Sponsoring Consortium for Open Access Publishing in Particle Physics) is a one-of-its-kind partnership of over three thousand libraries, key funding agencies and research centers in 44 countries and 3 intergovernmental organisations. Working with leading publishers, SCOAP3 has converted key journals in the field of High-Energy Physics to Open Access at no cost for authors. All articles funded by SCOAP3 appear in the SCOAP3 repository upon publication, alongside the publishers’ own platforms. So you can freely search, browse and of course download all Open Access articles sponsored by the international SCOAP3 initiative

Details

• Type: Database (Citation Index)

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: Elsevier

• Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature – scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Mathematics

• Provider: Society of Industrial Applied Mathematics (SIAM)

• SIAM is platform of journals, electronic books and proceedings published by Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. UNIST members can access about 17 journals from 1997 to the present.

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: Social Sciences

• Provider: EBSCO Information Services

• SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.

※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Optics, Photonics

• Provider: The international society for optics and photonics (SPIE)

• SPIE is an international society advancing an interdisciplinary approach to the science and application of light. The SPIE Digital Library a collection of optics & photonics applied research which includes proceedings and journals published by SPIE. UNIST members can access journals and conference proceedings from 1999 to the present.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Science, Technology and Medicine

• Provider: SpringerNature

• Springer is a leading global scientific, technical and medical portfolio, providing researchers in academia, scientific institutions and corporate R&D departments with quality content through innovative information, products and services.

※ Springer Nature was created through the combination of Nature Publishing Group, Palgrave Macmillan, Macmillan Education and Springer Science+Business Media in May 2015.

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: Life Sciences

• Provider: SpringerNature

Details

• Type: Database

• Subject: Business, Economics, etc.

• Provider: Statista

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: All Subjects (Science & Technology, Social Science & Humanities)

• Provider: Taylor & Francis

• Taylor & Francis Online is platform of journals published by Taylor & Francis Group. The UNIST Librayr subscribes to both ST(Science & Tech.) package and SSH(Social Science & Humanities) package so UNIST members can access more than 2,000 journals.

Details

• Type: Journal Package
• Subject: Biological Science, Life Science
• Provider: The Company of Biologists
• Available to access five journals in biology published by The Company of Biologists.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: Life Science & Medicine

• Provider: NEJM Group

• The world’s leading medical journal ‘The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM)’ published by NEJM Group

Details

• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

• Subject: Fashion Design, etc.

• Provider: Vogue, ProQuest

• The Vogue Archive is collection of American Vogue from the first isse in 1892 to the current month. Subject coverages are textiles and dress, fashion history, popular culture, gender studies, photography and marketing, etc.

※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

Details

• Type: Database (Citation Index)

• Subject: Science & Technology

• Provider: Clarivate Analytics (formerly known as Thomson Reuters)

• Web of Science SCIE is abstracts and citation database which includes more than 14,000 titles of major journals in all subjects. UNIST members can use Science Citation Index Expended(SCIE) dataset from 1945 to the current.

Details

• Type: Journal Package

• Subject: All Subjects

• Provider: Wiley

• Wiley Online Library hosts the world’s broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1,500 journals. The UNIST members can access more than 1,469 journals includes Angewandte Chemie.

Details

• Type: Database (Patent)

• Subject: Engineering, Science & Technology

• Provider: WIPS

• WIPS ON is a patent database which includes bibliographic information and full text of patents registered in Korea, U.S., Japan, Europe, PCT, etc.