Databases

Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, magazines, reports, etc. in specific subjects.

 

Through library’s Database menu, users can browse and access variety databases by title and subject.

(It includes primary free databases also.)

 

※ Primary Databases by Type

1) Journal Package (Full Text): ScienceDirect, Wiley, Springer, Nature eJournals, Scinece(AAAS),  IEEE, ACS, RSC, AIP, T&F, etc.

2) Abstract & Index (+ Full Text): EBSCOhost ASC/BSU, ProQuest Central, MathSciNet, etc.

3) Citation Index: Scopus, Web of Science

4) Specific Information: Chemical Substance & Reactions(SciFinder, Reaxys), Standards(ASTM), Patents(WIPS ON), JCR(Journal Impact Factor), etc.

 

2023 eResources@UNIST Library

Policies of Using E-Resources    Off-Campus Access   Online Tutorials

Notice

  • : Available via IOP journal platform from 2020
  • : Available to access new launching journals (Nature Synthesis, Nature Water, Nature Reviews Bioengineering)
  • : Available to access Journal of Fluid Mechanics(JFM) backfile(1956~)
  • : Access ASTM easily! If you want to access to the ASTM outside of campus, please refer to the \\\'ASTM Off campus access Guide\\\'.
  • : New Subscription: Matter, Trends in Chemistry
  • : Available via Springer
  • Bookzip (북집)

    A collection of book summaries

    Details Morning Reading
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

    • Subject: All Subjects

    • Provider: 네오넷 시스템, 서울정보시스템

    • Bookzip is a collection of Korean book summaries, audiobooks and videos.

  • DBPIA (Korean Journals)

    Available about 1,400 Korean journals in all subjects published by Korean societies

    Details FAQ Manual(Kor) Tutorial(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package
    • Subject: All Subjects
    • Provider: NuriMedia
    • DBPIA is a journal platform which includes about 1,400 journals published by Korean societies in various fields. UNIST members can get full-text of scholarly materials in all subjects.

  • Hackers (해커스 온라인 콘텐츠)

    ‘Hakers Online Contents’ includes various classes about learning foreign languages such as English, Chinese, German, French, etc.

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Video)
    Subject: Language Learning
    Provider: Champstudy
    • Available about 121 classes
    Available to download teaching materials as electronic files (※ Some classes do not provide teaching materials.)
    Available to take TOEIC mock exams

  • KISS (Korean Journals)

    Available about 1,900 Korean journals in all subjects published by Korean societies

    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package

    • Subject: All Subjects

    • Provider: 한국학술정보

    • KISS is a journal platform which includes more than 1,900 journals published by Korean societies. UNIST members can get full-text of scholarly materials in all subjects.

  • RISS (Free)

    An integrated search platform of books, journal articles, dissertations and theses, research reports, etc. which are published by Korean universities

    How to use Details Manual(Kor) DB List(Kor)
    How to use

    * How to access RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification
    -> Clicking 1) RISS in this page or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.

    Details

    Type: Database (Free, Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: Korea Education and Research Information Service (KERIS)

    • RISS(Research Information Sharing Service) is an integrated search platform of books, journal articles, dissertations and theses, research reports, etc. which are published by Korean universities. It is useful site to search korean journals in various fields and dissertations and theses published by Korea graduate schools and also provides intergrated searching for overseas research databases.

  • S2 Journal

    A platform that provides general information about journals (including publisher copyright policies and journal publication times), journal ranking (Impact Factor, SJR, and other indicators), a master journal list (SCIE, SCOPUS, KCI, etc.), and a list of predatory journals.

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Information Platform
    • 
    Subject: All Subject
    • 
    Provider: Argonet
    • 
    Contents Details: An integrated journal search service, journal information (general information, publisher copyright policies, journal publication times), journal ranking (Impact Factor, SJR, and other indicators), a master journal list (SCIE, SCOPUS, KCI, etc.), and a list of predatory journals.

Ask a Librarian