Databases

Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, magazines, reports, etc. in specific subjects.

 

Through library’s Database menu, users can browse and access variety databases by title and subject.

(It includes primary free databases also.)

 

※ Primary Databases by Type

1) Journal Package (Full Text): ScienceDirect, Wiley, Springer, Nature eJournals, Scinece(AAAS),  IEEE, ACS, RSC, AIP, T&F, etc.

2) Abstract & Index (+ Full Text): EBSCOhost ASC/BSU, ProQuest Central, MathSciNet, etc.

3) Citation Index: Scopus, Web of Science

4) Specific Information: Chemical Substance & Reactions(SciFinder, Reaxys), Standards(ASTM), Patents(WIPS ON), JCR(Journal Impact Factor), etc.

 

2021 eResources@UNIST Library

 

Policies of Using E-Resources    Off-Campus Access   Online Tutorials

Notice

  • : Available via IOP journal platform from 2020
  • : [The 2021 CSD license is now available] Please refer to installation guide on the UNIST Portal ˝Software Download˝ page.
  • : The new platform of the LexisNexis Academic
  • : New Subscription: Nature Machine Intelligence, Nature Sustainability
  • : SciFinder will be out of service so please access ‘SciFinder-n’
  • : Access ASTM easily! If you want to access to the ASTM outside of campus, please refer to the \\\'ASTM Off campus access Guide\\\'.
  • : Changed Title: NDSL→ScienceON
  • : New Subscription: Matter, Trends in Chemistry
  • DBPIA (Korean Journals)

    Available about 1,400 Korean journals in all subjects published by Korean societies

    Details FAQ Manual(Kor) Tutorial(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package
    • Subject: All Subjects
    • Provider: NuriMedia
    • DBPIA is a journal platform which includes about 1,400 journals published by Korean societies in various fields. UNIST members can get full-text of scholarly materials in all subjects.

Ask a Librarian