Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, magazines, reports, etc. in specific subjects.
Through library’s Database menu, users can browse and access variety databases by title and subject.
(It includes primary free databases also.)
※ Primary Databases by Type
1) Journal Package (Full Text): ScienceDirect, Wiley, Springer, Nature eJournals, Scinece(AAAS), IEEE, ACS, RSC, AIP, T&F, etc.
2) Abstract & Index (+ Full Text): EBSCOhost ASC/BSU, ProQuest Central, MathSciNet, etc.
3) Citation Index: Scopus, Web of Science
4) Specific Information: Chemical Substance & Reactions(SciFinder, Reaxys), Standards(ASTM), Patents(WIPS ON), JCR(Journal Impact Factor), etc.
2021 eResources@UNIST Library
Policies of Using E-Resources Off-Campus Access Online Tutorials
A mobile application which includes various electronic books for learning foreign languages.
1. Download the application on your mobile device. (Search ‘AE 앱도서관’ on APP store or Play store)
2. Run the application and select the ‘UNIST’ on the library list.
3. Login the application (UNIST Portal ID & Password)
4. Select a electronic book and click the ‘check-out’ button.
5. The checked-out books are available on the ‘My Books’ tab.
※ All UNIST members can check-out 5 items for 14 days. After 14 days, the book will be returned automatically
• Type: Mobile App (Language learning app)
• Subject: Language Studies
• Provider: Smart App Book
• Auto English is a mobile application which includes various electronic books for learning foreign languages. Available languages are English, Chinese, German, French, Vietnamese, Spanish and Italian.
A wide-ranging collection of survey data and aggregate data originally produced by various organizations in Korea (Available via RISS)
• Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외전자자료검색 > 개별검색 DB > KSDC DB)
• Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification.
• How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website.
※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day
• Type: Database (Statistics, Survey data)
• Subject: All Subjects
• Provider: Korean Social science Data Center
• The KSDC DB is wide-ranging collection of survey data and aggregate data originally produced by various organizations including public sectors, research institutions, and the media, and all compiled by the KSDC.
※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.
Ask a Librarian