Databases

Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, magazines, reports, etc. in specific subjects.

 

The UNIST Library subscribe to about 58 databases in 2020 to support all UNIST members in their studies, research and teaching.

Through library’s Database menu, users can browse and access variety databases by title and subject.

(It includes primary free databases also.)

 

※ Primary Databases by Type

1) Journal Package (Full Text): ScienceDirect, Wiley, Springer, Nature eJournals, Scinece(AAAS),  IEEE, ACS, RSC, AIP, T&F, etc.

2) Abstract & Index (+ Full Text): EBSCOhost ASC/BSC, ProQuest Central, MathSciNet, etc.

3) Citation Index: Scopus, Web of Science

4) Specific Information: Chemical Substance & Reactions(SciFinder, Reaxys), Standards(ASTM, KS), Patents(WIPS ON), JCR(Journal Impact Factor), etc.

 

2020 eResources@UNIST Library (202001)

 

Policies of Using E-Resources    Off-Campus Access

Notice

  • : 2020년부터 IOP 플랫폼 통해 이용 가능 / Available via IOP journal platform from 2020
  • : CSD 2020 버전은 4월부터 이용 가능, 2019 버전 다운로드를 원할 경우 도서관으로 문의(yeon0517@unist.ac.kr) 또는 포탈 > 소프트웨어 다운로드 메뉴 참조 / The 2020 software will be available from April, 2020. If you want to download the 2019 software, please contact to the library (yeon0517@unist.ac.kr) or refer to Software Download menu on the UNIST Portal.
  • : 기존 LexisNexis Academic 데이터베이스의 신규 플랫폼 / The new platform of the LexisNexis Academic
  • American Chemical Society (ACS)

    Available about 68 journals in chemistry and related subjects published by ACS, the primary society of the chemistry

    Details Manual(Kor) C&EN ACS AuthorChoice
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package

    • Subject: Chemistry

    • Provider: American Chemical Society (ACS)

    • The American Chemical Society (ACS), founded in 1876 at New York University, is a world largest scientific society that supports scientific inquiry in all fields of chemistry. ACS Publication is an online platform which provides scholarly journals and electronic books published by ACS. UNIST members can access more than 68 journals includes Chemical & Engineering News.

  • Cambridge Structural Database (CSD)

    The world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures by CCDC

    How to use Details Software request URL

    CSD 2020 버전은 4월부터 이용 가능, 2019 버전 다운로드를 원할 경우 도서관으로 문의(yeon0517@unist.ac.kr) 또는 포탈 > 소프트웨어 다운로드 메뉴 참조 / The 2020 software will be available from April, 2020. If you want to download the 2019 software, please contact to the library (yeon0517@unist.ac.kr) or refer to Software Download menu on the UNIST Portal.

    How to use

    ※ The 2020 software will be available from April, 2020
    ※ The 2019 software download: Contact to the library (yeon0517@unist.ac.kr)
    ※ Web CSD: http://webcsd.ccdc.cam.ac.uk (available on campus)

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    Subject: Crystallography, Chemistry

    Provider: Cambridge Crystallographic Data Center (CCDC)

    • Cambridge Sturucture Database (CSD) is the world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. It contains the results of over half-a-million x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses and 3D structures, etc. This databases is based on software system, so installing a program is requested.

  • ChemSpider (Free)

    A free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 63 million structures, properties, and associated information.

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Free, Chemical Structures)

    Subject: Chemistry

    Provider: Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)

    • ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 63 million structures, properties, and associated information. By integrating and linking compounds from ~280 data sources, ChemSpider enables researchers to discover the most comprehensive view of freely available chemical data from a single online search.

  • ECS Digital Library

    Available about 8 journals in electrochemistry published by Electrochemical Society

    Details Manual(Kor)

    2020년부터 IOP 플랫폼 통해 이용 가능 / Available via IOP journal platform from 2020

    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Electrochemistry

    Provider: Electrochemical Society

    • ECS Digital Library is a platform of the ‘Journal of The Electrochemical Society (JES)’. It also includes 7 scholarly journals and meeting abstracts published by The Electrochemical Society.

    * Available via IOP journal platform from 2020

  • Reaxys

    A web-based tool for the retrieval of chemistry information and data from published literature, including journals and patents provided by Elsevier

    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

    Subject: Chemistry

    Provider: Elsevier

    • Reaxys is a web-based tool for the retrieval of chemistry information and data from published literature, including journals and patents. The information includes chemical compounds, chemical reactions, chemical properties, related bibliographic data, substance data with synthesis planning information, as well as experimental procedures from selected journals and patents.

  • Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)

    Available about 44 primary journals in chemistry published by Royal Chemistry Society

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Chemistry

    Provider: Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)

    • The Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) is a learned society in the United Kingdom with the goal of “advancing the chemical sciences”. RSC Publishing is a platform of journals, electrnic books and databases in chemical science published by Royal Society of Chemistry and UNIST members can access about 44 journals.

  • SciFinder

    A chemistry database from Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the ACS (User account is required)

    How to use

    All UNIST members need to create an account to access SciFinder Web. The user account must be created on-campus with UNIST email address.

    ※ If your SciFinder account is deactivated, please ask a librarian. (Kim, Doyeon, yeon0517@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

    Subject: Chemistry

    Provider: Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS)

    • SciFinder is a research discovery application from Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society. It contains journal and patent literature (Chemical Abstracts) with references, substance and property data, chemical reactions, chemical regulatory data, and chemical suppliers.

     

  • SciFinder-n, the next generation of SciFinder

    The upgraded and new platform of SciFinder, the world’s most comprehensive chemistry database from CAS.

    How to use

    Sign in your SciFinder user account.
    All UNIST members need to create an account to access SciFinder-n. The user account must be created on-campus with UNIST email address.

    ※ If your SciFinder account is deactivated, please ask a librarian. (Kim, Doyeon, yeon0517@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    • Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

    • Subject: Chemistry

    • Provider: Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS)

    • What’s New in SciFinder-n? 

    1) A new graphical user interface and more sophisticated search features.
    2) PatentPack & MethodsNow modules are included and available unlimited.
    3) CAS Retrosynthesis Planner

  • Thieme Chemistry Journals

    Available 5 core journals in biochemistry include SYNLETT, SYNFACTS and SYNTHESIS published by Thieme

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Journal Package

    Subject: Chemistry, Biochemistry

    Provider: Thieme Medical Publishers

    • Thieme is an award-winning international medical and science publisher serving health professionals and students for more than 125 years. The UNIST members can access 5 core biochemistry journals include SYNLETT, SYNFACTS and SYNTHESIS.

Ask a Librarian