Databases

Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, magazines, reports, etc. in specific subjects.

 

The UNIST Library subscribe to about 58 databases in 2020 to support all UNIST members in their studies, research and teaching.

Through library’s Database menu, users can browse and access variety databases by title and subject.

(It includes primary free databases also.)

 

※ Primary Databases by Type

1) Journal Package (Full Text): ScienceDirect, Wiley, Springer, Nature eJournals, Scinece(AAAS),  IEEE, ACS, RSC, AIP, T&F, etc.

2) Abstract & Index (+ Full Text): EBSCOhost ASC/BSC, ProQuest Central, MathSciNet, etc.

3) Citation Index: Scopus, Web of Science

4) Specific Information: Chemical Substance & Reactions(SciFinder, Reaxys), Standards(ASTM, KS), Patents(WIPS ON), JCR(Journal Impact Factor), etc.

 

2020 eResources@UNIST Library (202001)

 

Policies of Using E-Resources    Off-Campus Access

Notice

  • : 2020년부터 IOP 플랫폼 통해 이용 가능 / Available via IOP journal platform from 2020
  • : CSD 2020 버전은 4월부터 이용 가능, 2019 버전 다운로드를 원할 경우 도서관으로 문의(yeon0517@unist.ac.kr) 또는 포탈 > 소프트웨어 다운로드 메뉴 참조 / The 2020 software will be available from April, 2020. If you want to download the 2019 software, please contact to the library (yeon0517@unist.ac.kr) or refer to Software Download menu on the UNIST Portal.
  • : 기존 LexisNexis Academic 데이터베이스의 신규 플랫폼 / The new platform of the LexisNexis Academic
  • Compustat via WRDS (BA, 경영학부 DB)

    A database of financial, statistical and market information on active and inactive global companies (Available via WRDS platform)

    How to use Details User Registration Link
    How to use

    • Available via WRDS platform.
    • UNIST members need to create an account to use WRDS databases and the user account must be created with UNIST email address.
    ※ Contact: Office of BA (052-217-3667, dyhan@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    Subject: Economics, Finance

    Provider: Standard & Poor’s

    • Compustat is a database of financial, statistical and market information on active and inactive global companies throughout the world. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items on more than 24,000 publicly held companies.
    • UNIST members can use North America pack(North America, Historical, Bank) and Execucomp.

    ※ Available via WRDS platform and user account is required.

  • CRSP via WRDS (BA, 경영학부 DB)

    The most comprehensive collection of security price data for the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq stock markets. (Available via WRDS)

    How to use Details User Registration Link
    How to use

    All UNIST members need to create an account to use WRDS databases.
    The user account must be created with UNIST email address.
    ※ Contact: Office of BA (052-217-3667, dyhan@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    Subject: Economics, Finance

    Provider: Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP)

    • The Center for Research in Security Prices maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta- and cap-based portfolio, treasury bond and risk-free rates, and mutual fund databases.

    • UNIST members can use 2 data modules – 1) CRSP 1925 US Stock Database 2) CRSP/COMPUSTAT Merged Database (CCM)

    ※ Available via WRDS platform and user account is required.

  • Eventus via WRDS (BA, 경영학부 DB)

    Eventus provides event studies using data read directly from CRSP stock databases (Available via WRDS)

    How to use Details User Registration Link
    How to use

    • Available via WRDS platform.
    • UNIST members need to create an account to use WRDS databases and the user account must be created with UNIST email address.
    ※ Contact: Office of BA (052-217-3667, dyhan@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    • Subject: Economics, Finance

    Provider: Cowan Research, LC

    • Eventus Software performs event studies using data directly from CRSP stock databases or pre-extracted from any source. The web interface for running Eventus provides control over the main elements involved in an event study, such as the request file, the estimation period, the cumulative return windows and a choice of raw, market adjusted or market model abnormal returns. As well, you may choose among different statistical tests.

    ※ Available via WRDS platform and user account is required.

  • Trade and Quote (TAQ) via WRDS (BA, 경영학부 DB)

    Available trade & Quote data for all securities listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NMS (Available via WRDS)

    How to use Details User Registration Link
    How to use

    • Available via WRDS platform.
    • UNIST members need to create an account to use WRDS databases and the user account must be created with UNIST email address.
    ※ Contact: Office of BA (052-217-3667, dyhan@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    Subject: Economics, Finance

    Provider: NYSE (The New York Stock Exchange)

    • The Trade and Quote(TAQ) database contains intraday transactions data (trades and quotes) for all securities listed on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and American Stock Exchange (AMEX), as well as Nasdaq National Market System (NMS) and Small Cap issues.

    ※ UNIST members can douwnload daily TAQ data from 2003 to 2019 by SAS format via WRDS.

    .※ Available via WRDS platform and user account is required.

  • Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) (BA, 경영학부 DB)

    A web-based business data research service from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania (User account is required)

    How to use Details User Registration Link
    How to use

    All UNIST members need to create an account to use WRDS. The user account must be created with UNIST email address.
    ※ Contact: Office of BA (052-217-3667, dyhan@unist.ac.kr)

    Details

    Type: Database (Specific Data)

    Subject: Business & Economics

    Provider: The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania

    • Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a web-based business data research service from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania. WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines, such as Accounting, Banking, Economics, Finance, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics.

    ※ User account is required.

Ask a Librarian