검색

Databases

Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, and reports in specific subjects.

UNIST members can browse and access databases(including primary free databases) by the title and subject.

If the journal access that you usually use is unavailable, please try clearing your web browser’s cache, cookies and history.

2025 eResources@UNIST Library

★ Open Access Supporting ★ Policies of Using E-Resources    Off-Campus Access   Online Tutorials

The changes regarding journals and databases in 2025

  • New: Nature launching journals, NEJM, PQDT Global, Journal of Climate
  • Discontinued: Journal packages – AIMS, DB – EBSCOhost, Reaxys
  • Available platform has been changed: ASM MPDS Phase Diagrams (Formerly ASM Alloy DB), PsycARTICLEs (EBSCO →  ProQuest)

※ For further information, please refer to the notification as below.

Notice

  • : Available to access new launching journals: Nature Cities, Nature Chemical Engineering, Nature Reviews Electrical Engineering
  • : RISS 해외DB 통합검색: https://www.riss.kr/goInformation.do?filter=4
  • : Access ASTM easily! If you want to access to the ASTM outside of campus, please refer to the ASTM Off campus access Guide.
  • : Available via Springer
  • : Available via ProQuest
  • : Transition to ASM MPDS Phase Diagrams Platform

  • ASM MPDS Phase Diagrams (Formerly ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database)

    Fully searchable online database which contains over 75,000 phase diagrams and associated phase data

    Details

    Transition to ASM MPDS Phase Diagrams Platform

    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Database (Phases Diagram, etc.)

    • Subject: Materials Science and Engineering

    • Provider: ASM International (American Society for Metals)

    • ASM Alloy Phase Diagrm Database is fully searchable online database which contains more than 40,300 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data.

    • Key Features of ASM MPDS Phase Diagrams:

      • Extensive Database: With over 75,000 phase diagrams, ASM MPDS Phase Diagrams offers over 86% more phase diagrams than APD, including binary, ternary, and multinary diagrams.
      • Enhanced Functionality: Advanced search capabilities and an intuitive graphical user interface (GUI).
      • Additional Resources: Access to 995,000 physical properties and associated detailed data sheets.

  • MRS Online Proceedings Library Archive

    Available over 100,000 peer-reviewed papers presented at Materials Research Society meetings

    Details

    Available via Springer

    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Archive

    • Subject: Materials Science and Engineering

    • Provider: SpringerNature

    • MRS Proceedings Online Library Archive contains over 100,000 peer-reviewed papers presented at Materials Research Society meetings.

Ask a Librarian