Databases

Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, magazines, reports, etc. in specific subjects.

 

UNIST members can browse and access databases(including primary free databses) by the title and subject.

 

※ Primary Databases by Type

1) Journal Package (Full Text): ScienceDirect, Wiley, Springer, Nature eJournals, Scinece(AAAS),  IEEE, ACS, RSC, AIP, T&F, etc.

2) Abstract & Index (+ Full Text): EBSCOhost ASC/BSU, ProQuest Central, MathSciNet, etc.

3) Citation Index: Scopus, Web of Science

4) Specific Information: Chemical Substance & Reactions(SciFinder, Reaxys), Standards(ASTM), Patents(WIPS ON), JCR(Journal Impact Factor), etc.

 

2024 eResources@UNIST Library

Policies of Using E-Resources    Off-Campus Access   Online Tutorials

Notice

  • : Available via IOP journal platform from 2020
  • : Available to access new launching journals: Nature Cardiovascular Research, Nature Reviews Psychology, Nature Mental Health
  • : Available to access Journal of Fluid Mechanics(JFM) backfile(1956~)
  • : New Subscription: Science Immunology
  • : Access ASTM easily! If you want to access to the ASTM outside of campus, please refer to the \\\'ASTM Off campus access Guide\\\'.
  • : New Subscription: Chem Catalysis
  • : Available via Springer
  • : Available to access Journal of The Electrochemical Society backfile(1930~)
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

    A collection of premier reference books in all subjects published by Gale

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)

    Subject: All Subjects

    Provider: Gale

    • Gale Virtual Reference Library offers a collection of premier reference books that you can view and search online.

    ※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).

Ask a Librarian