Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, magazines, reports, etc. in specific subjects.
UNIST members can browse and access databases(including primary free databses) by the title and subject.
※ Primary Databases by Type
1) Journal Package (Full Text): ScienceDirect, Wiley, Springer, Nature eJournals, Scinece(AAAS), IEEE, ACS, RSC, AIP, T&F, etc.
2) Abstract & Index (+ Full Text): EBSCOhost ASC/BSU, ProQuest Central, MathSciNet, etc.
3) Citation Index: Scopus, Web of Science
4) Specific Information: Chemical Substance & Reactions(SciFinder, Reaxys), Standards(ASTM), Patents(WIPS ON), JCR(Journal Impact Factor), etc.
2024 eResources@UNIST Library
Policies of Using E-Resources Off-Campus Access Online Tutorials
Available 47 journals in biomedicine, physics, social sciences, etc. published by AR
• Type: Journal Package
• Subject: Biomedicine, Physics, Social Sciences, etc.
• Provider: Annual Reviews (AR)
• Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society. UNIST Library subscribes to ‘Sciences Collection’ so UNIST members can access 47 journals in biomedicine, physics, social sciences, etc.
Available about 350 journals in humanities and social sciences published by De Gruyter
• Type: Journal Package • Subject: All Subject • Provider: De Gruyter • The academic publisher De Gruyter can look back at a company history of over 260 years.Today, the De Gruyter group publishes over 1,300 new titles each year in the humanities, social sciences, STM and law. UNIST members can access about 350 journals in HSS(Humanities and Social Sciences) and STM Collection.
※ This journal package is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).
The world’s largest full-text research database which provides education journals, books and conference papers
• Type: Database (Abstract & Index + Full Text)
• Subject: Education
• Provider: EBSCO Information Services
• Education Source is a comprehensive full-text database for education professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 2,028 journals, more than 100 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, etc.
※ This database is sponsored by KERIS(Korea Education & Research Information Service,한국교육학술정보원).
Available about 136 journals in Economics, Library Studies, Education, Health & Social Care published by Emerald
• Subject: Economics, Library Studies, Education, Health & Social Care
• Provider: Emerald Publishing
• Emerald is a global publisher linking research and practice to the benefit of society. Founded in 1967, Emerald today manages a range of digital products, a portfolio of nearly 300 journals. UNIST members can access 110 journals related ‘Accounting, Finance & Economics’, ‘Library Studies’, ‘Education’, and ‘Health & Social Care’.
An online bibliographic database of education research and information (Education Resources Information Center)
• Type: Database (Abstract & Index)
• ERIC(Education Resources Information Center) is an online database of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature from 1966 to the present.
Available about 980 journals in business, economics, social science, life science, and related subjects published by JSTOR
• Subject: Business, Economics, Life Science, etc.
• Provider: JSTOR
• Available Collections: Business & Economics, Arts & Sciences I, VI, XII, Life Science
• Business & Economics: About 373 journals
• Life Science: About 160 journals
• Arts & Sciences: About 639 journals
A research database which includes critical news, legal and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies
• Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외전자자료검색 > 개별검색 DB > DB) • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification. • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website. ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day
• Subject: Law, Business, etc.
• Provider: LexisNexis
• Nexis Uni (LexisNexis Academic) is a research database which includes critical news, legal and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies. It includes comprehensive and authoritative news content, including current coverage and deep archives and extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.
A bibliographic database in modern language and literature published by MLA which available via RISS
• Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외전자자료검색 • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification. • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website. ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day
• Subject: Language, Literature
• Provider: EBSCO Information Services, Modern Language Association
• The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature.
※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day via RISS web site.
A huge collection of audios and videos in the fields of music and arts
• Type: Database (Audio, Video) • Subject: Arts, Music • Provider: Alexander Street, ProQuest • Music & Performing Arts combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.
A scholarly periodicals archive database in humanities and social sciences (available from the first issue to 2000)
• Subject: Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences
• Provider: ProQuest
• Periodicals Archive Online is a major archive database that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically. PAO KERIS Collection contains the full backfiles of over 430 journals, digitized from volume 1, issue 1. Coverage for most titles runs to the end of 2000 or the final issue (whichever is first)
A database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals (Available via EBSCOhost)
• Subject: Psychology
• PsycARTICLES is a platform of full text of scholarly journals in psychology published by American Psychological Association (APA) and related organizations
A bibliographic and full text database in sociology and related area which available via RISS
• Available via RISS Platform. (RISS Home > 해외전자자료검색 > 개별검색 DB > KSDC DB) • Users should access to RISS by UNIST direct URL for automatically UNIST user certification. • How to access: Clicking 1) database title or 2) RISS(한국교육학술정보원) at the bottom of the library website. ※ Available only from 4 pm until 9 am the next day
• Subject: Social Sciences
• SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
Available about 2,000 journals in ST(Science & Tech.) and SSH(Social Science & Humanities) published by Taylor & Francis
• Subject: All Subjects (Science & Technology, Social Science & Humanities)
• Provider: Taylor & Francis
• Taylor & Francis Online is platform of journals published by Taylor & Francis Group. The UNIST Librayr subscribes to both ST(Science & Tech.) package and SSH(Social Science & Humanities) package so UNIST members can access more than 2,000 journals.
A magazine archive database of American Vogue from the first issue in 1892 to the current
• Subject: Fashion Design, etc.
• Provider: Vogue, ProQuest
• The Vogue Archive is collection of American Vogue from the first isse in 1892 to the current month. Subject coverages are textiles and dress, fashion history, popular culture, gender studies, photography and marketing, etc.
Ask a Librarian