Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, magazines, reports, etc. in specific subjects.
UNIST members can browse and access databases(including primary free databses) by the title and subject.
※ Primary Databases by Type
1) Journal Package (Full Text): ScienceDirect, Wiley, Springer, Nature eJournals, Scinece(AAAS), IEEE, ACS, RSC, AIP, T&F, etc.
2) Abstract & Index (+ Full Text): EBSCOhost ASC/BSU, ProQuest Central, MathSciNet, etc.
3) Citation Index: Scopus, Web of Science
4) Specific Information: Chemical Substance & Reactions(SciFinder, Reaxys), Standards(ASTM), Patents(WIPS ON), JCR(Journal Impact Factor), etc.
2024 eResources@UNIST Library
Policies of Using E-Resources Off-Campus Access Online Tutorials
1869년 창간한 국제적인 과학저널 Nature 포함, Nature Research, Nature Reviews 저널 95종 원문 이용 가능
신규 구독: Nature Cardiovascular Research, Nature Reviews Psychology, Nature Mental Health
• 유형: 전자저널 패키지
• 주제: 과학 전반
• 공급사: SpringerNature
• 1869년 창간한 국제적인 과학저널 Nature지 포함, Nature Research, Nature Reviews 저널 총 93종 원문 이용 가능 (2022년 기준)
• 자연과학, 물리학, 임상과학 전반의 주요한 연구결과 수록, 창간호부터 이용 가능(22종 백파일 구입)
전미경제연구소(NBER)에서 발행하는 Working Paper 외 출판물 원문 이용 가능
• 유형: 데이터베이스 (색인, 초록 + 원문)
• 주제: 경제학
• 공급사: NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research, 전미경제연구소)
• 전미경제연구소에서 발행하는 Working Paper, 도서 등의 출판물 원문 이용 가능
※ Working Paper: 진행 중인 연구를 정식으로 출판하기 전에 주제에 대한 아이디어를 공유하고 의견을 수렴하기 위하여 수시로 발행하는 논문
Ask a Librarian