검색

Databases

Databases(Web DBs) are collections of scholarly materials which are very useful tools for researchers to search and find relevant resources for their literature study. It contains bibliographical information or full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, magazines, reports, etc. in specific subjects.

 

UNIST members can browse and access databases(including primary free databses) by the title and subject.

 

※ Primary Databases by Type

1) Journal Package (Full Text): ScienceDirect, Wiley, Springer, Nature eJournals, Scinece(AAAS),  IEEE, ACS, RSC, AIP, T&F, etc.

2) Abstract & Index (+ Full Text): EBSCOhost ASC/BSU, ProQuest Central, MathSciNet, etc.

3) Citation Index: Scopus, Web of Science

4) Specific Information: Chemical Substance & Reactions(SciFinder, Reaxys), Standards(ASTM), Patents(WIPS ON), JCR(Journal Impact Factor), etc.

 

2024 eResources@UNIST Library

Policies of Using E-Resources    Off-Campus Access   Online Tutorials

Notice

  • : Available via IOP journal platform from 2020
  • : Available to access new launching journals: Nature Cardiovascular Research, Nature Reviews Psychology, Nature Mental Health
  • : Available to access Journal of Fluid Mechanics(JFM) backfile(1956~)
  • : New Subscription: Science Immunology
  • : Access ASTM easily! If you want to access to the ASTM outside of campus, please refer to the \'ASTM Off campus access Guide\'.
  • : New Subscription: Chem Catalysis
  • : Available via Springer
  • : Available to access Journal of The Electrochemical Society backfile(1930~)

  • Reaxys

    A web-based tool for the retrieval of chemistry information and data from published literature, including journals and patents provided by Elsevier

    Details Manual(Kor) Training materials(Kor) Guide(Eng) Tutorials
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Database (Abstract & Index)

    • Subject: Chemistry

    • Provider: Elsevier

    • Reaxys is a web-based tool for the retrieval of chemistry information and data from published literature, including journals and patents. The information includes chemical compounds, chemical reactions, chemical properties, related bibliographic data, substance data with synthesis planning information, as well as experimental procedures from selected journals and patents.

  • Rockefeller University Press Journals (RU)

    Available 3 journals in biomedical research published by Rockefeller University Press

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package

    • Subject: Life Sciences, Biomedical Sciences

    • Provider: Rockefeller University Press

    • The Rockefeller University is the world’s leading biomedical research university and is dedicated to conducting innovative, high-quality research to improve the understanding of life for the benefit of humanity. All UNIST members can access to 3 scholarly journals – ‘Journal of Cell Biology’, ‘Journal of Experimental Medicine’, and ‘Journal of General Physiology’.

  • Royal Society

    Available about 7 journals in biological science, physics, mathematical science published by the Royal Society

    Details
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package

    • Subject: Biological Science, Physics, Mathematical Science, Engineering

    • Provider: The Royal Society

    • Available about 7 journals in biological science, physics, mathematical science published by the Royal Society
    – Including Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society A, Proceedings of the Royal Society A

  • Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)

    Available about 44 primary journals in chemistry published by Royal Chemistry Society

    Details Manual(Kor)
    How to use
    Details

    • Type: Journal Package

    • Subject: Chemistry

    • Provider: Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)

    • The Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) is a learned society in the United Kingdom with the goal of “advancing the chemical sciences”. RSC Publishing is a platform of journals, electrnic books and databases in chemical science published by Royal Society of Chemistry and UNIST members can access about 44 journals.

Ask a Librarian